Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, October 6, 2023 12:00 PM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Transportation and Local Government will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 355

Relating to: warning lights on public utility, telecommunications carrier, or cooperative vehicles.

By Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein, Nass, Quinn, Testin, Wanggaard and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Callahan, Behnke, Bodden, Donovan, Green, Edming, Hurd, S. Johnson, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Sapik, Doyle, Ratcliff, Shankland and Subeck.

Senate Bill 223

Relating to: designating and marking the Corporal Benjamin H. Neal Memorial Highway.

By Senators Spreitzer, Nass, Carpenter, Wanggaard and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Schutt, C. Anderson, Jacobson, Edming, Behnke, Cabrera, Conley, Donovan, Drake, Emerson, Joers, S. Johnson, Penterman, Ratcliff, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Wichgers and Ortiz-Velez.

Senate Bill 280

Relating to: tribal nation welcome signs.

By Senators Felzkowski, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer and Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Mursau, Behnke, Born, Dallman, Edming, Hong, Novak, Palmeri, Cabrera, Myers and Clancy.

Assembly Bill 49

Relating to: disabled parking privileges on University of Wisconsin System campuses.

By Representatives Penterman, S. Johnson, Allen, Bare, Behnke, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger, Schmidt, Sinicki, Spiros, Myers and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Nass, Ballweg and Cowles.

Senate Bill 53

Relating to: disabled parking privileges on University of Wisconsin System campuses.

By Senators Testin, Nass, Ballweg and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, S. Johnson, Allen, Bare, Behnke, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Rettinger, Schmidt, Sinicki, Spiros, Myers and Brooks.

Senate Bill 85

Relating to: authorizing email for notice of public inland lake protection and rehabilitation district board business.

By Senators Testin, Ballweg, Roys, Wanggaard, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Armstrong, Dittrich, Mursau and Rettinger.

Senate Bill 109

Relating to: operation of an all-terrain vehicle or utility terrain vehicle owned by an electric cooperative on a highway.

By Senators Quinn, Cowles, Felzkowski, Jacque, James, Marklein, Nass, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, Edming, Knodl, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen and Schraa.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Tomczyk's office (310 South) by 10:00 AM on Tuesday October 10, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Cory Tomczyk
Chair