

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 23, 2023 1:30 PM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 270

Relating to: damages claims relating to delayed relocation of utilities in a highway right-of-way and modifying administrative rules promulgated by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators Tomczyk, Cowles and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Edming, Bodden, Green, Maxey, Mursau, Plumer, Rettinger, Schmidt, Spiros, Swearingen, VanderMeer and Wittke.

Senate Bill 249

Relating to: designating and marking the Operations Desert Storm and Desert Shield Memorial Highway.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Felzkowski, James, Nass, Spreitzer, Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, VanderMeer, C. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Donovan, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Tranel, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 218

Relating to: creating a grant program for public safety interoperable communication system upgrades.

By Senators Marklein, Felzkowski, James, Quinn, Smith and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, Palmeri, Petryk, Rettinger, Spiros and Swearingen.

Senate Bill 247

Relating to: an agricultural roads improvement grant program and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein, Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Cowles, Felzkowski, Feyen, James, Pfaff, Quinn, Spreitzer, Testin, Wanggaard and Bradley; cosponsored by Representatives Tranel, VanderMeer, Novak, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Summerfield, Swearingen, Wittke and Tittl.

Hearing moved to 201 Southeast

05/18/2023: The location was changed to 201 Southeast.

Senator Cory Tomczyk Chair