Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, May 10, 2023 9:00 AM 310 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Transportation and Local Government will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 35

Relating to: emergency contact records maintained by the Department of Transportation.

By Senators James, Ballweg, Carpenter, Feyen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Baldeh, Behnke, Donovan, Duchow, Gundrum, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Sapik, Spiros, VanderMeer and Shankland.

Senate Bill 60

Relating to: fees for certain motor vehicle certificate of title transfers.

By Senators Cowles, Wanggaard and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Behnke, Donovan, Emerson, Kitchens, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Rettinger, Rodriguez, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spiros, Steffen and Tusler.

Senate Bill 123

Relating to: exemptions from the requirement that an original driver's license be a probationary license.

By Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Carpenter, Jacque, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Donovan, Joers, Murphy, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Penterman, Rodriguez, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros and Subeck.

Senate Bill 124

Relating to: issuance of temporary motor vehicle operation plates and permits to dealers and providing a penalty.

By Senators Cowles, Pfaff, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara, Carpenter, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, O'Connor, Spiros and Subeck. Paper ballots are due back to Senator Tomczyk's office (310 South) by 5:00 PM on Wednesday May 10, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

> Senator Cory Tomczyk Chair