# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Housing, Rural Issues and Forestry

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, June 9, 2023 10:00 AM 123 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Housing, Rural Issues and Forestry will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Senate Bill 40

Relating to: changes to the low-income housing tax credit.

By Senators Feyen and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, Kurtz, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Green, Kitchens, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Snyder, Spiros, Tusler and VanderMeer.

#### Senate Bill 293

Relating to: residential housing infrastructure revolving loan fund and revolving loan program.

By Senators Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler; cosponsored by Representatives Armstrong, O'Connor, Brooks, Emerson, Steffen, C. Anderson, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Joers, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen and Wichgers.

# Senate Bill 294

Relating to: a main street housing rehabilitation revolving loan fund and loan program.

By Senators Jagler, Quinn, Feyen, Jacque, Stroebel and Stafsholt; cosponsored by Representatives Hurd, Brooks, Emerson, Snyder, Steffen, Rozar, Allen, C. Anderson, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schmidt, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Swearingen and Wichgers.

# Senate Bill 295

Relating to: commercial-to-housing conversion revolving loan fund and loan program.

By Senators Feyen, Quinn, Jacque, Jagler and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Brooks, Emerson, Steffen, C. Anderson, Behnke, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Edming, Green, Joers, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Swearingen and Wichgers.

# Senate Bill 296

Relating to: judicial review of local governmental decisions related to certain land development, local approval of residential housing development, and amendment of zoning ordinances.

By Senators Stroebel, Quinn, Jagler and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Brooks, Allen, Edming, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell and Spiros.

#### Senate Bill 297

Relating to: housing rehabilitation loans awarded by the Wisconsin Housing and Economic Development Authority.

By Senators Stroebel, Quinn, Jacque, Cabral-Guevara and Jagler; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Brooks, Emerson, Rozar, C. Anderson, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Joers, Kitchens, Murphy, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Plumer, Rettinger, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Swearingen, Snyder, Tranel and Wichgers.

Deadline for responding: 1:00 PM on Friday, June 9, 2023, due in the Committee Chair's office, Room 123 South, State Capitol.

Senator Romaine Robert Quinn Chair