## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Health**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 15, 2024 1:00 PM 323 South

*Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:* 

#### McNally, Patrick J.

Of Elm Grove, as a Registered Nurse on the Board of Nursing, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

#### Mortara, Dr. Justin

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the Board of Trustees of the Medical College of Wisconsin, to serve for the term ending June 30, 2029.

#### Senate Bill 868

Relating to: electing to be a donor of an anatomical gift when filing income tax returns.

By Senators Ballweg, Feyen, Marklein, Taylor and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Sapik, Drake, Gustafson, Melotik, Murphy, Mursau, Myers, Palmeri, Ratcliff, Schmidt, Sinicki and Subeck.

#### Senate Bill 948

Relating to: healthy food incentive program.

By Senators Ballweg, Carpenter, Pfaff, Quinn, Roys, Spreitzer and Larson; cosponsored by Representatives Joers, Hurd, Vining, Behnke, Penterman, Ratcliff, Rozar, Schmidt, C. Anderson, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Clancy, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Drake, Edming, Emerson, S. Johnson, Madison, Melotik, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Palmeri, Schutt, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Stubbs, Subeck, Krug, Neubauer, Brandtjen and Jacobson.

#### Senate Bill 1014

Relating to: funding for hospital emergency department services.

By Senators James and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Hurd, Moses, Petryk, Pronschinske, Armstrong and Rozar.

### Senate Bill 1015

Relating to: transfer from the state building trust fund to the general fund, funding for grants to support hospital emergency department services, and making an appropriation.

By Senators James and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Hurd, Moses, Petryk, Pronschinske, Armstrong and Rozar.

Deadline for responding: 3:00 PM on Thursday, February 15, 2024.

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair