Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 16, 2023 5:00 PM 323 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Health will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 7

Relating to: use of epinephrine delivery systems and standing orders for epinephrine.

By Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Cowles, Spreitzer and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Goeben, Shankland, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabrera, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers and Vining.

Senate Bill 27

Relating to: spinal cord injury research grants and symposia and making an appropriation.

By Senators Wanggaard, Carpenter, Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, James, Spreitzer, Taylor and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Tittl, Wittke, J. Anderson, Bare, Baldeh, Cabrera, Clancy, Conley, Duchow, Gundrum, Haywood, Madison, Magnafici, Mursau, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Riemer, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Summerfield, Tusler and Vining.

Parish, Dr. Michael

Of Wauwatosa, as a Doctor of Medicine on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Schmeling, Dr. Gregory

Of Brookfield, as a Doctor of Medicine Representative on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Nichols, Kristine

Of Whitewater, as a Public Member on the Naturopathic Medicine Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Ratté, Paul

Of Viroqua, as a Naturopathic Doctor Representative on the Naturopathic Medicine Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Kleppin, Susan

Of Madison, as a Pharmacist Representative on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Weitekamp, John

Of West Allis, as a Pharmacist Representative on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

Wilson, Christa

Of Sheboygan, as a Pharmacist Representative on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Deadline for responding: 10:00 AM on Friday, March 17, 2023.

Senator Rachael Cabral-Guevara Chair