## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Government Operations**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 7, 2024 12:00 PM 18 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Government Operations will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

## **Assembly Joint Resolution 112**

Relating to: prohibiting the governor from using the partial veto to create or increase any tax or fee (first consideration).

By Representatives Nedweski, Kitchens, Sortwell, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Bodden, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schraa, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Nass, Bradley, Tomczyk and Wanggaard.

## **Senate Joint Resolution 109**

Relating to: prohibiting the governor from using the partial veto to create or increase any tax or fee (first consideration).

By Senators Knodl, Nass, Bradley, Tomczyk and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Nedweski, Kitchens, Sortwell, Armstrong, Binsfeld, Bodden, Callahan, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Goeben, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Moses, Murphy, O'Connor, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Rozar, Sapik, Schraa, Spiros and Steffen.

### **Assembly Joint Resolution 109**

Relating to: prohibiting governmental entity discrimination (first consideration). By Representatives Murphy, Allen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Maxey, O'Connor, Vos and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Nass, Wanggaard, Cabral-Guevara and Jacque.

#### Senate Joint Resolution 111

Relating to: prohibiting governmental entity discrimination (first consideration).

By Senators Nass, Wanggaard, Cabral-Guevara and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Allen, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Maxey, O'Connor and Vos.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stroebel's office (18 South) by 3:00 PM on Thursday, March 7, 2024. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair