

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Government Operations

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, September 27, 2023 1:00 PM 400 Northeast

Senate Bill 236

Relating to: local guaranteed income programs.

By Senators Stroebel, Tomczyk, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Binsfeld, Maxey, Allen, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Knodl, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt, Sortwell, Wichgers and Duchow.

Assembly Bill 146

Relating to: local guaranteed income programs.

By Representatives Binsfeld, Maxey, Allen, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Donovan, Edming, Gundrum, Gustafson, Knodl, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Nedweski, O'Connor, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, Rettinger, Rozar, Schmidt, Schutt, Sortwell and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass and Tomczyk.

Senate Bill 138

Relating to: the distribution of the Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps. By Senators Smith, Roys, Cabral-Guevara and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Hong, Allen, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Behnke, Clancy, Conley, Emerson, Haywood, Jacobson, Joers, Moore Omokunde, Myers, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Shelton, Snodgrass, Stubbs and Sinicki.

Senate Bill 148

Relating to: the sale or rental of soda water beverage equipment and coin-operated vending machines.

By Senators Ballweg, Carpenter, Nass, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Callahan, Considine, Armstrong, Baldeh, Clancy, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Kitchens, Krug, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt, Schraa, VanderMeer and Wittke.

Senate Bill 224

Relating to: sick leave for state legislators.

By Senators Felzkowski, Bradley, Hutton, Quinn, Stroebel and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Green, C. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Bodden, Brandtjen, Brooks, Edming, Gustafson, Hurd, Magnafici, Murphy, Penterman, Rozar, Schmidt and Tranel.

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair