Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Education

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 28, 2023 1:30 PM 131 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Senate Committee on Education will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 395

Relating to: restrictions on the revenue ceiling for school districts.

By Senators Testin, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Larson, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer and Quinn; cosponsored by Representatives Green, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Binsfeld, Dittrich, Doyle, Goeben, S. Johnson, Novak, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Sapik, Schmidt, Shankland, Steffen, Considine and Tittl.

Fulcomer, Dr. Eric

Of Oregon, as the Private Schools Representative on the Educational Communications Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Braunschweig, Leah

Of La Crosse, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Bueno, Sydney

Of Stevens Point, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Erler, Margaret

Of Stevens Point, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Detert, Trisha

Of Merrill, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 9, 2025.

Dimmitt, Eric

Of Milwaukee, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Herzog, Barbara

Of Oshkosh, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Hong, Kabby

Of Madison, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Horvath, Julie

Of Beloit, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Hubing, Benjamin

Of Shorewood, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Kadow, Curtis

Of New Berlin, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Lopez, Monica

Of Milwaukee, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Means, Antoinette

Of Milwaukee, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Monterrey, Sarahi

Of Waukesha, as a Member on the Professional Standards Council, to serve for the term ending December 1, 2025.

Kenney, Alyssa

Of Madison, as a Public Representative on the Educational Communications Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Chapman, Anne

Of Whitefish Bay, as a Public Representative on the Educational Communications Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Jagler's office (131 South) by 3:00 PM on Thursday, September 28, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

> Senator John Jagler Chair