## Senate

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, August 30, 2023 10:00 AM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Sand, Scott

Of Prairie Farm, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2025.

## Halverson, Jerry

Of Manitowoc, as a Member on the Livestock Facility Siting Review Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

#### Jones, Stanley

Of Clyman, as a Professional Member on the Auctioneer Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

#### Bauer, Paul

Of Ellsworth, as a Consumer Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

## Crane, Susan

Of Burlington, as a General Business Representative on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2028.

#### Hinchley, Tina

Of Cambridge, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

## Leis, Miranda

Of Cashton, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2029.

## Lang, Dr. Hunter

Of Prairie du Sac, as a Veterinarian Representative on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2027.

## Meyers, Beth

Of Bayfield, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Historical Society Board of Curators, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

#### Solverson, Dr. Karl

Of La Crosse, as a Veterinarian Representative on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

#### Winters, Keene

Of Wausau, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Historical Society Board of Curators, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2026.

## Senate Bill 311

Relating to: state aid for prizes awarded at local fairs.

By Senators Ballweg, Feyen, Marklein, Spreitzer and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Schutt, Armstrong, Behnke, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Plumer, Schmidt, Summerfield, Tittl and Shankland.

## Senate Bill 370

Relating to: funding for the Farm and Industry Short Course program at the University of Wisconsin-River Falls and making an appropriation.

By Senators Ballweg, Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, Marklein, Pfaff, Smith, Spreitzer, Testin, Quinn and Tomczyk; cosponsored by Representatives Petryk, Kurtz, Zimmerman, Armstrong, C. Anderson, Considine, Edming, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Jacobson, S. Johnson, Moses, Myers, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Rozar, Schmidt, Shankland, Spiros, VanderMeer and Wittke.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 2:00pm on Wednesday, August 30, 2023. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

 Senator Joan Ballweg
Chair