EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Survey Committee on Tax Exemptions

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, May 12, 2023 12:00 PM 115 West

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Joint Committee on Tax Exemptions will vote by paper ballot on tax exemption provisions included in the following item:

Assembly Bill 245

Relating to: county and municipal aid; imposing a city sales tax and an additional county sales tax to pay the unfunded actuarial accrued liability of city and county retirement systems; requiring newly hired city and county employees of certain city agencies and counties to be enrolled in the Wisconsin Retirement System; fire and police commissions of first class cities; eliminating the personal property tax; reporting certain crimes and other incidents that occur on school property or school transportation; advisory referenda; local health officers; local public protection services; exceptions to local levy limits; local regulation of certain quarry operations; emergency services; local approval of projects and activities under the Warren Knowles-Gaylord Nelson Stewardship 2000 Program; requiring a referendum; and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Kurtz, Rodriguez, Vos, August, Born, Armstrong, Behnke, Binsfeld, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Donovan, Duchow, Edming, Green, Gundrum, Gustafson, Hurd, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tusler, Zimmerman and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Cabral-Guevara, James and Quinn.

Paper ballots will be available in 115 West at 12:00 pm, Friday, May 12, 2023, and will be due in 115 West no later than 11:00 am, Monday, May 15, 2023.

Senator Patrick Testin

Senate Chair

Representative Tyler August Assembly Chair