EXECUTIVE SESSION

Joint Committee on Finance

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, March 11, 2024 11:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 29

Relating to: a sales and use tax exemption for precious metal bullion.

By Representatives Sortwell, Schraa, Allen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Gustafson, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Petersen, Rettinger, Tittl and Tusler, cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Cabral-Guevara, Felzkowski, Feyen, Nass, Quinn and Spreitzer

Assembly Bill 793

Relating to: modifying the tax treatment of college savings accounts and the employee college savings account contribution credit.

By Representatives Binsfeld, Joers, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Goyke, Kitchens, Macco, Maxey, Melotik, Mursau, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Ratcliff and Rettinger, cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Nass, Spreitzer and Wirch

Assembly Bill 910

Relating to: remote sellers of cigars and pipe tobacco.

By Representatives Swearingen, Green, C. Anderson, Baldeh, Dallman, Myers, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Subeck and Steffen, cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg and Wanggaard

Assembly Bill 932

Relating to: modifying the certification criteria to be a qualified new business venture.

By Representatives Wittke, Zimmerman, Armstrong, Mursau, Maxey, O'Connor and Jacobson, cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Wanggaard

Assembly Bill 940

Relating to: funding for victim services and domestic abuse services, training for grant recipients, grants to child advocacy centers, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Snyder, Conley, Allen, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Dittrich, Donovan, Doyle, Emerson, Gustafson, Hong, Jacobson, Joers, Madison, Mursau, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Rettinger, Rozar, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Vining, Melotik and Ratcliff, cosponsored by Senators James, Agard, Carpenter, Hesselbein, Jacque, L. Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor and Wirch

Assembly Bill 1089

Relating to: interest rates on late, nondelinquent taxes and on overpayments.

By Representative Wittke, cosponsored by Senator Marklein

It is the intent of the Committee to take executive action on AB 29, AB 793, AB 910, AB 932, AB 940, and AB 1089 upon referral to the Committee.

Senator Howard Marklein
Senate Chair
Representative Mark Born
Assembly Chair