# *Assembly*

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Transportation**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, December 5, 2023 10:31 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Public Hearing planned to begin after Executive Session.

### **Assembly Bill 313**

Relating to: increased penalties for failing to stop for a school bus.

By Representatives Penterman, S. Johnson, Allen, C. Anderson, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Conley, Dittrich, Goeben, Gundrum, Kitchens, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Ortiz-Velez, Palmeri, Rettinger, Schmidt, Spiros, Stubbs, Brooks and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg and Marklein.

#### **Assembly Bill 511**

Relating to: permits for certain oversize or overweight vehicles transporting forest products.

By Representatives Mursau, Callahan, Edming, Gustafson, Green, Magnafici, Michalski, O'Connor, Schmidt, Snyder and Swearingen; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Quinn, Testin and Nass.

#### Assembly Bill 395

Relating to: requirements for and insurance related to peer-to-peer motor vehicle sharing programs.

By Representatives Duchow, Neylon, Goeben, Gundrum, Kitchens, Mursau, O'Connor, Rettinger, Schmidt, Zimmerman and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cabral-Guevara and Cowles.

### **Assembly Bill 625**

Relating to: office requirements for motor vehicle wholesaler licensees. By Representatives Spiros, Hurd, Born, Conley, Considine, Donovan, Edming, Maxey, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Schmidt, Schutt, Snodgrass and S. Johnson; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Cowles, Spreitzer and Pfaff.

## Assembly Bill 456

Relating to: designating and marking the Deputy Kaitie Leising Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Moses, Magnafici, Zimmerman, Dittrich, Donovan, Emerson, Goeben, Green, Gustafson, Joers, Maxey, Mursau, O'Connor, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Sapik, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Cowles, James, Marklein, Spreitzer and Tomczyk.

Representative Nancy VanderMeer

Chair