Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, June 20, 2023 1:00 PM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 225

Relating to: designating and marking the Corporal Benjamin H. Neal Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Schutt, C. Anderson, Jacobson, Edming, Behnke, Cabrera, Conley, Donovan, Drake, Emerson, Joers, S. Johnson, Penterman, Ratcliff, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Wichgers and Ortiz-Velez; cosponsored by Senators Spreitzer, Nass, Carpenter, Wanggaard and Taylor.

Assembly Bill 243

Relating to: designating and marking the Operations Desert Storm and Desert Shield Memorial Highway.

By Representatives Kurtz, VanderMeer, C. Anderson, Behnke, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Donovan, Duchow, Emerson, Goeben, Green, S. Johnson, Kitchens, Macco, Magnafici, Maxey, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Nedweski, Novak, O'Connor, Ortiz-Velez, Penterman, Petryk, Rettinger, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Tranel, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Felzkowski, James, Nass, Spreitzer, Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 89

Relating to: penalties for certain traffic violations where highway maintenance workers are present and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Penterman, Emerson, Nedweski, Armstrong, Gundrum, Moses, Novak, Rozar, Shankland, Subeck and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Ballweg, Marklein and Spreitzer.

Assembly Bill 33

Relating to: emergency contact records maintained by the Department of Transportation.

By Representatives Oldenburg, Pronschinske, Baldeh, Behnke, Donovan, Duchow, Gundrum, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Sapik, Spiros, VanderMeer and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators James, Ballweg, Carpenter, Feyen and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 274

Relating to: a commercial driver training grant program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Pronschinske, Binsfeld, Brandtjen, Callahan, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Mursau, O'Connor, Oldenburg, Petryk, Summerfield and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger and Cabral-Guevara.

Representative Nancy VanderMeer

AMander Herr

Chair