## Assembly

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

## **Committee on Sporting Heritage**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, November 8, 2023 10:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

#### Assembly Bill 34

Relating to: restrictions on baiting deer in counties based on chronic wasting disease or bovine tuberculosis.

By Representatives Magnafici, Callahan, Brooks, Bodden, Edming, Green, Maxey, Mursau, Moses, Zimmerman and Sapik; cosponsored by Senators Quinn and Tomczyk.

#### Assembly Bill 35

Relating to: modifying the designation of a free fishing weekend in January.

By Representatives Mursau, Edming, Andraca, Behnke, Donovan, Kitchens, Knodl, Magnafici, Maxey, Ohnstad, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Subeck, Tusler and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators James, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Taylor.

### Assembly Bill 137

Relating to: establishing a statewide wolf population goal.

By Representatives Green, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Dallman, Edming, Gustafson, Magnafici, Mursau, Penterman, Pronschinske, Sapik, Schutt, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tittl, Schraa and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Quinn, Stroebel, Testin and Tomczyk.

#### Assembly Bill 216

Relating to: passenger restrictions on all-terrain vehicles.

By Representatives Swearingen, Green, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, Moses, O'Connor, Palmeri, Penterman, Sapik, Sortwell, Tusler, VanderMeer, Armstrong, Pronschinske and Summerfield; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Quinn and Wanggaard.

#### Assembly Bill 217

Relating to: whip lights on all-terrain and utility terrain vehicles.

By Representatives Swearingen, Green, Behnke, Bodden, Edming, Magnafici, O'Connor, Penterman, Sapik, Sortwell and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Testin.

### Assembly Bill 430

Relating to: the transportation of fish taken by hook and line.

By Representatives Summerfield, O'Connor, Steffen, Michalski, Edming, Green, Bodden, Gustafson and Behnke; cosponsored by Senators James, Tomczyk, Quinn and Ballweg.

Representative Treig Pronschinske Chair