## *Assembly*

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

### **Committee on Local Government**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, December 14, 2023 10:01 AM 328 Northwest

#### **Assembly Bill 562**

Relating to: adding rural emergency medical services providers to the Emergency Medical Services Board.

By Representatives Tranel, Callahan, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Moses, Mursau, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Pronschinske, Rozar and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Nass, Tomczyk, Stafsholt and Quinn.

#### **Assembly Bill 622**

Relating to: multijurisdictional business improvement districts, annual reports for neighborhood improvement districts, and certain notifications for neighborhood improvement districts and business improvement districts.

By Representatives Donovan, Drake, Joers, C. Anderson, Considine, Goyke, Ohnstad and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Cabral-Guevara, Ballweg, L. Johnson and Taylor.

#### Assembly Bill 645

Relating to: county assistance to certain nonprofit organizations.

By Representatives Krug, Armstrong, Baldeh, Dittrich, Magnafici, Nedweski, O'Connor, Palmeri, Snyder, Spiros, Penterman, Donovan, Goeben, Schmidt and Kitchens; cosponsored by Senators Tomczyk, Hesselbein, Ballweg and Spreitzer.

#### **Assembly Bill 661**

Relating to: town clerk and treasurer appointments, publication requirements for proposed budget summary and notice of public hearing, and discontinuance of highways.

By Representatives Dallman, Kurtz, C. Anderson, Callahan, Considine, Green, Katsma, Kitchens, Moses, Novak, O'Connor, Penterman, Rettinger, Schmidt and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein, Pfaff, Spreitzer and Hesselbein.

## **Assembly Bill 723**

Relating to: local government competitive bidding thresholds and requiring school districts to utilize competitive bidding.

By Representatives Brooks, Behnke, Bodden, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Moses, O'Connor, Rozar, Sortwell, Zimmerman and Green; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski and Tomczyk.

Representative Todd Novak