Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Forestry, Parks and Outdoor Recreation

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, May 2, 2023 11:00 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 130

Relating to: modifying administrative rules related to supplemental aid for snowmobile trail maintenance and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Callahan, Swearingen, Edming, Green, Magnafici, Mursau, Oldenburg, Rozar, Sapik, Schmidt, Tusler, Armstrong and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Felzkowski, Ballweg, Quinn and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 11

Relating to: fee waivers for state park vehicle admission receipts to parents or guardians of 4th grade pupils and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kitchens, Bodden, Tusler, Rozar, Mursau, Vining, Joers, Conley, Considine, Cabrera, Subeck, Stubbs, J. Anderson, Ratcliff, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Shankland and Jacobson; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Agard, Cabral-Guevara, Spreitzer, Taylor, Hesselbein and Smith.

Assembly Bill 30

Relating to: fee waivers for state park vehicle admission receipts to pupils with Every Kid Outdoors passes.

By Representatives Wichgers, Myers, Bare, Behnke, Cabrera, Drake, Sinicki, Subeck and Donovan; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Taylor.

Assembly Bill 98

Relating to: signs along snowmobile trails that advertise nearby businesses.

By Representatives Green, Swearingen, Armstrong, Behnke, Bodden, Brooks, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Kitchens, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Rozar, Sapik, Spiros, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Feyen, Nass, Quinn, Stafsholt, Stroebel, Taylor and Tomczyk.

Assembly Bill 139

Relating to: waiver of fees for admission to state parks on Earth Day.

By Representatives Green, Joers, C. Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Bare, Behnke, Bodden, Conley, Considine, Kitchens, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, Ohnstad, Shankland, Sinicki, Snodgrass, Spiros, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Tittl and Haywood; cosponsored by Senators Quinn, Hesselbein, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor, Larson and Cowles.

Representative Jeffrey Mursau

Chair