## *Assembly*

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

# **Committee on Campaigns and Elections**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 19, 2023 10:01 AM 300 Northeast

This is an update to an agenda published previously that referred to the proposals by LRB Number. All proposals from the earlier agenda remain on this agenda and all have bill numbers (10/18/2023)

#### Assembly Bill 494

Relating to: status as an indefinitely confined voter for purposes of automatically receiving absentee ballots and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Duchow, Armstrong, Dittrich, Edming, Goeben, Kitchens, Magnafici, Maxey, Murphy, Nedweski, O'Connor and Rettinger; cosponsored by Senator Knodl.

#### **Assembly Bill 496**

Relating to: requiring certain persons holding a state elective office to serve as an election official.

By Representatives Snodgrass, Shelton, Conley, Hong, Jacobson, Joers, Krug, Maxey, Moore Omokunde, Ohnstad, Ratcliff, Sinicki and Stubbs; cosponsored by Senators Smith, Carpenter, Hesselbein and Larson.

#### Assembly Bill 498

Relating to: voter registration forms and information provided to certain high school students.

By Representatives Shelton, Snodgrass, Palmeri, J. Anderson, Andraca, Baldeh, Bare, Cabrera, Conley, Emerson, Hong, Jacobson, Joers, Moore Omokunde, Ratcliff, Riemer, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Smith, Carpenter, Hesselbein, L. Johnson, Larson, Roys, Spreitzer, Wirch and Agard.

#### **Assembly Bill 499**

Relating to: voter registration at high schools.

By Representatives Snodgrass, Shelton, Krug, J. Anderson, Conley, Considine, Drake, Emerson, Joers, Moore Omokunde, Palmeri, Shankland and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Smith, Larson, Roys, Spreitzer, Taylor, Hesselbein and Agard.

## Assembly Bill 497

Relating to: notice of change in polling place location.

By Representatives Haywood, Sinicki, Emerson, Subeck, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Ohnstad, Cabrera, Palmeri, Drake, Joers, J. Anderson and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Spreitzer, Larson and Hesselbein.

### **Assembly Bill 495**

Relating to: poll list numbers marked on certain absentee ballots.

By Representatives Rozar, Snodgrass, Baldeh, Bare, C. Anderson, Conley, Joers, Krug, Michalski, Murphy, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Ratcliff, Shelton and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Knodl, Spreitzer, Jacque and Wirch.

Representative	Scott Krug
	Chair