

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Veterans and Military Affairs and Constitution and Federalism

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, December 14, 2021 9:30 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Joint Resolution 32

Relating to: eligibility to vote in Wisconsin (first consideration).

By Senators Roth, Bradley, Nass, Felzkowski, Jacque, Jagler, Stroebel and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, August, Armstrong, Born, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Petersen, Plumer, Rozar, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke, Schraa and Neylon.

Senate Bill 226

Relating to: indication of veteran status on an operator's license or identification card.

By Senators Jacque, Darling, Carpenter, Felzkowski, Feyen and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Sortwell, Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Brooks, Callahan, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Magnafici, Mursau, Ortiz-Velez, Sinicki and Tittl.

Senate Bill 602

Relating to: the University of Wisconsin Missing-in-Action Recovery and Identification Project and making an appropriation.

By Senators Roth, Kooyenga, Carpenter, Agard, Bewley, Felzkowski, Feyen, Johnson, Larson, Pfaff, Ringhand, Smith, L. Taylor and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Skowronski, Sinicki, Allen, Anderson, Andraca, Armstrong, Baldeh, Billings, Bowen, Brostoff, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Conley, Considine, Dittrich, Doyle, Drake, Edming, Emerson, Goyke, Haywood, Hebl, Hesselbein, Hintz, Hong, Horlacher, James, Kerkman, Kurtz, Macco, McGuire, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moore Omokunde, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Ortiz-Velez, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Penterman, Riemer, S. Rodriguez, Schraa, Shankland, Shelton, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Spiros, Stubbs, Subeck, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers and Wittke.

Senate Bill 688

Relating to: practice of certain skilled health services by military medical personnel and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Jacque, Wirch, Agard, Carpenter, Feyen, Kooyenga, L. Taylor and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Sinicki, Edming, Considine, Andraca, Bowen, Doyle, Gundrum, Krug, Milroy, Moses, Petryk, Rozar, Snodgrass, Sortwell, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Billings, Knodl and Murphy.

> Senator Eric Wimberger Chair