Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Utilities, Technology and Telecommunications

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Friday, February 11, 2022 9:30 AM 323 S

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25(4)(am) the Senate Committee on Utilities, Technology and Telecommunications will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 365

Relating to: the broadband expansion grant program.

By Senators Marklein, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Darling, Feyen, Nass, Wimberger and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Summerfield, Oldenburg, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, James, Magnafici, Moses, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Spiros, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Horlacher.

Senate Bill 573

Relating to: allowing persons to charge fees for the use of electric vehicle charging stations and the installation and operation of electric vehicle charging stations by the Department of Transportation or a political subdivision.

By Senators Cowles, Roth, Kooyenga, Bernier and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Neylon, Born, Kuglitsch, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Duchow, Gundrum, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Spiros, Doyle, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Edming, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Petryk.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Bradley's office (323 South) by 10:30 AM on Friday, February 11, 2022. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting

Senator Julian Bradley
Chair