Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Utilities, Technology and Telecommunications

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, September 16, 2021 11:00 AM 323 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Utilities, Technology, and Telecommunications will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 468

Relating to: changing the phase-out of utility aid payments for decommissioned power plants.

By Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Petrowski, Pfaff and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Plumer, Cabral-Guevara, Considine, Gundrum, Krug, Rozar, Snyder, Spiros, Tauchen, Tittl and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 315

Relating to: meter installation or replacement projects by water utilities.

By Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Ballweg, Marklein, Testin and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Moses, Murphy, Snodgrass, Thiesfeldt and Tittl.

Assembly Bill 302

Relating to: meter installation or replacement projects by water utilities.

By Representatives VanderMeer, Moses, Murphy, Snodgrass, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Ballweg, Marklein, Testin and Wanggaard.

Senate Bill 316

Relating to: deadlines for certain Public Service Commission actions after a water public utility application for certificate of authority or approval of lead service line financial assistance is filed.

By Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Ballweg and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Knodl, Brooks, Moses, Sinicki and Skowronski.

Assembly Bill 300

Relating to: deadlines for certain Public Service Commission actions after a water public utility application for certificate of authority or approval of lead service line financial assistance is filed.

By Representatives Thiesfeldt, Knodl, Brooks, Moses, Sinicki and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Ballweg and Marklein.

Senate Bill 488

Relating to: water supply service area plans for public water systems. By Senators Cowles and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Murphy, Rozar, Tusler and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 489

Relating to: procedural changes for applications under the Clean Water Fund Program and the Safe Drinking Water Loan Program.

By Senators Cowles and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Knodl, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Tauchen, Tusler and VanderMeer.

Deadline for responding: 3:00 P.M. on Thursday, September 16, 2021, due in the office of the Committee Chair, Room 323 South, State Capitol.

Senator Julian	Bradley
	Chair