## Senate

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, February 16, 2022 12:00 PM 313 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Universities and Technical Colleges will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

#### Senate Bill 409

Relating to: anti-racism and anti-sexism student instruction and anti-racism and anti-sexism training for employees at the University of Wisconsin System and the Technical College System.

By Senators Jacque and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Allen, Behnke, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Horlacher, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Sortwell, Wichgers, Thiesfeldt, Armstrong and Tusler.

## Senate Bill 792

Relating to: courses satisfying University of Wisconsin System core general education requirements.

By Senators Stroebel, Roth and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Murphy, Allen, Magnafici, Moses, Armstrong, Horlacher, Dittrich, Rozar, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Spiros, Kuglitsch, Knodl and Wichgers.

## Senate Bill 837

Relating to: eliminating immunity for public campus administrators from liability for violations of individual expressive rights under the declaration of rights in the Wisconsin Constitution.

By Senators Roth, Jagler and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Moses, Murphy, Knodl, Horlacher and Sortwell.

#### Senate Bill 847

Relating to: technical college police academy programs.

By Senators Jacque, Jagler and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives James, Dittrich, Callahan, Armstrong, Steffen, J. Rodriguez, Edming, Spiros, Petersen, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Magnafici, Kurtz, Snyder, Krug, Plumer, Oldenburg,

Skowronski, Petryk, Sortwell, Behnke, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Kitchens, Mursau, Swearingen and Cabral-Guevara.

## Assembly Bill 836

Relating to: technical college police academy programs.

By Representatives James, Dittrich, Callahan, Armstrong, Steffen, J. Rodriguez, Edming, Spiros, Petersen, Penterman, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Magnafici, Kurtz, Snyder, Krug, Plumer, Oldenburg, Skowronski, Petryk, Sortwell, Behnke, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Kitchens, Mursau, Swearingen, Sanfelippo and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Jagler and Nass.

## Senate Bill 895

Relating to: UW System institution participation in Department of Public Instruction-initiated landscape analysis.

By Senators Bernier, Darling, Ballweg and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Kitchens and Wittke.

## Senate Bill 925

Relating to: admission requirements at University of Wisconsin System institutions.

By Senators Feyen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Vos, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers.

Deadline for responding: 2:00 PM on Wednesday, February 16, 2022, due in the Committee Chair's office, Room 313 South, State Capitol.

Senator Roger	Roth
	Chair