Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Transportation and Local Government

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, January 19, 2022 9:30 AM 201 Southeast

Senate Bill 429

Relating to: construction and issuance of motor vehicle registration plates.

By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Felzkowski, Jagler, Kooyenga, Marklein and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Zimmerman, Dittrich, Edming, James, Kurtz, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Steffen, Tusler, Schraa, VanderMeer and Murphy.

Senate Bill 658

Relating to: motor vehicle dealer and wholesaler facilities and licensure requirements, certain registration plates issued to motor vehicle dealers, distributors, or manufacturers, and creating and modifying administrative rules.

By Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Pfaff, Ringhand, Wanggaard, Roth and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Born, Callahan, Conley, Duchow, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Ortiz-Velez, Plumer, Rozar, Sinicki, Skowronski and Spreitzer.

Senate Bill 663

Relating to: a charging facility grant program and making an appropriation. By Senators Cowles and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Armstrong, Milroy, Oldenburg and Spiros.

Senate Bill 673

Relating to: Next Generation 911 and geographic information system grants and making an appropriation.

By Senators Marklein, Darling, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Petrowski and Felzkowski; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Sortwell, Kurtz, James, Andraca, Armstrong, Conley, Dittrich, Duchow, Kerkman, Kuglitsch, Moses, Mursau, L. Myers, Spreitzer, Subeck, VanderMeer and Vruwink.

Senator Jerry Petrowski Chair