Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, January 20, 2022 9:59 AM 412 East

Senate Bill 382

Relating to: the time limitation for prosecution of lesser included offenses.

By Senators Feyen, Jacque, Ringhand and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, Dallman, Brandtjen, Edming, Moses, Rozar and Schraa.

Senate Bill 484

Relating to: possession of a firearm in a vehicle on school grounds by a person with a license to carry a concealed weapon.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Ballweg, Felzkowski and Nass; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Behnke, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Callahan, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Schraa, Tittl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 519

Relating to: permanent restraining orders for victims of sexual assault.

By Senators Petrowski, Darling, Jacque and Marklein; cosponsored by Representatives Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Gundrum, Horlacher, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Rozar, Skowronski, Subeck and Thiesfeldt.

Senate Bill 536

Relating to: possession of dogs by certain felony offenders and providing a penalty.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Brandtjen, Callahan, Kuglitsch, Subeck and Tusler.

Senate Bill 564

Relating to: vendors at state correctional institutions.

By Senators Wanggaard, Felzkowski, Johnson, Cowles, Darling, Jagler, Larson, Marklein, L. Taylor and Ballweg; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Callahan, Moore Omokunde, Baldeh, Bowen, Cabrera, Dallman, Dittrich, Drake, Goyke, Gundrum, Haywood, Horlacher, Knodl, L. Myers, Rozar, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Tittl and Vining.

Senate Bill 600

Relating to: decriminalizing fentanyl testing strips.

By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Larson, Carpenter, Ringhand, Agard and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives James, Zimmerman, Ortiz-Velez, Krug, Armstrong, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Emerson, Milroy, Tittl, Magnafici, Baldeh, Spiros, Plumer, Snodgrass, Dittrich, Summerfield, Drake, Sinicki, Callahan, Billings, Hesselbein, Conley, Subeck, Stubbs, Spreitzer, Considine, Shelton, B. Meyers, Duchow, Allen, Tusler, Mursau, Schraa, Bowen, Horlacher, Knodl and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 724

Relating to: overtime reports by the Department of Corrections.

By Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Cowles, Feyen, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Schraa, Brooks, Callahan, Dittrich, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman, Plumer, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 751

Relating to: damage or graffiti to certain historical property and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Ballweg and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Penterman, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, Knodl, Murphy, Rozar, Wichgers and Edming.

Senate Bill 787

Relating to: statute of limitations for second-degree sexual assault.

By Senator Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Wichgers, Brandtjen, Murphy, Snodgrass, Spreitzer and Milroy.

Senator	Van	Wanggaard
		Chair