Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Judiciary and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, March 11, 2021 9:59 AM 417 North (GAR)

Hagemeier, David

Of Mequon, as a Private Business/Independent Representative on the Prison Industries Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Fiedler, Patrick

Of Madison, as a Wisconsin Bar Association Representative on the Public Defender Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2023.

Senate Bill 66

Relating to: voice recordings of testimony that forms the basis of an application for a search warrant.

By Senators Wanggaard and Jacque; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Ramthun, Brooks, Rozar and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 71

Relating to: storage and processing of sexual assault kits and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Senators Cowles, Agard, Darling, Wanggaard and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Macco, Thiesfeldt, Loudenbeck, Kerkman, Brooks, Gundrum, Schraa, Rozar, Subeck, Murphy, Spreitzer, Vining and Cabrera.

Senate Bill 94

Relating to: tracking of sexual assault kits in sexual assault cases, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Agard, Cowles, Jacque, Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Thiesfeldt, J. Rodriguez, Billings, Brandtjen, Cabrera, Callahan, Drake, James, Kuglitsch, Milroy, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Shankland, Skowronski, Sinicki, Subeck, Tusler, Vining and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 85

Relating to: stalking and providing a penalty.

By Senators Jacque, Wanggaard, Carpenter, Ringhand and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Tusler, Callahan, Cabrera, Emerson, Milroy, Mursau, Rozar, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 99

Relating to: throwing or expelling a bodily substance at a public safety worker or prosecutor.

By Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives James, Armstrong, Bowen, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Plumer, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Subeck, Tittl, Tusler and Wichgers.

Senator Van Wanggaard Chair