

Senate

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Insurance, Licensing and Forestry

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, July 21, 2021 10:01 AM 411 South

The public hearing will begin immediately following the conclusion of the executive session.

Tweed, Steven

Of Marshall, as a Designer Engineer Representative on the Examining Board of Architects, Landscape Architects, Professional Engineers, Designers and Land Surveyors, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Heffernan, Amy

Of Waukesha, as a Chiropractor Representative on the Chiropractic Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Erlandson, Kris

Of Westby, as a Chiropractor Representative on the Chiropractic Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

Senate Bill 412

Relating to: ratification of the Occupational Therapy Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Ballweg, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives VanderMeer, Moses, Cabral-Guevara, Billings, Brandtjen, Dallman, Doyle, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Rozar, Spiros, Subeck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler.

Senate Bill 392

Relating to: certification of expanded function dental auxiliaries, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Jacque, Nass, Ringhand, L. Taylor, Wirch and Darling; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Cabral-Guevara, Baldeh, Billings, Brooks, Doyle, Duchow, Gundrum, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Rozar, Shelton, Sortwell, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 434

Relating to: municipal raze orders for certain insured dwellings.

By Senators Stafsholt, L. Taylor, Ballweg, Bewley, Jagler, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Magnafici, Doyle, Drake, Duchow, B. Meyers, Murphy, Novak, Petersen, Schraa, Steffen, Stubbs, Tauchen, Tittl, Vruwink and Loudenbeck.

07/19/2021: EA-HEFFERNAN was added to the list of items to be heard. 07/19/2021: EA-ERLANDSON was added to the list of items to be heard.

Senator Mary Felzkowski Chair