Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations, Legal Review and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, May 6, 2021 10:00 AM 18 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Government Operations, Legal Review and Consumer Protection will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 51

Relating to: qualification of newspapers to receive compensation for publication of legal notices and requirements relating to publication.

By Senators Cowles, Bewley, Pfaff and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Armstrong, Billings, Doyle, Duchow, James, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Skowronski, Steffen, Subeck and Vruwink.

Senate Bill 65

Relating to: the distribution of the Wisconsin Blue Book and highway maps. By Senators Feyen, Bradley, Cowles, Felzkowski, Smith and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Vruwink, Anderson, Andraca, Brooks, Cabrera, Conley, Drake, Emerson, Haywood, Hong, Horlacher, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Macco, Magnafici, Mursau, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Shankland, Shelton, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snodgrass, Sortwell, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Wichgers and Zimmerman.

Senate Bill 91

Relating to: a general permit for hydrologic restoration projects and creating a hydrologic restoration and management advisory council.

By Senators Cowles, Bewley, Feyen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Testin and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Oldenburg, Steineke, Billings, Cabrera, Doyle, Edming, Kitchens, Krug, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Rozar, Skowronski, Subeck, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Spreitzer.

Senate Bill 174

Relating to: increasing the expenditure period for a tax incremental district in an electronics and information technology manufacturing zone.

and McGuire.
Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stroebel's office (18 South) by 1:00 PM on Thursday, May 6, 2021. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting
not voting.

By Senators Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Wittke, Vos

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair