Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, December 16, 2021 10:00 AM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Buttke, Jayme

Of Merrill, as a General Business Representative on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2026.

Hintz, Dr. Clare

Of Herbster, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

Senate Bill 678

Relating to: nitrates under the well compensation program; eligibility for producer-led watershed, lake, and river protection grants; and the annual allocation plan for county conservation grants.

By Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger; cosponsored by Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer and Tauchen.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 2:00pm on Thursday, December, 16 2021. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Joan Ballweg
Chair