# Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# Committee on Agriculture and Tourism

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 13, 2021 10:00 AM 409 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am), the Committee on Agriculture and Tourism will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

# Rebout, Doug

Of Janesville, as an Agriculture Representative on the Board of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2027.

# Estelle, Dr. Leslie

Of Madison, as a Veterinarian Representative on the Veterinary Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2025.

## Zeuske, Cate

Of Green Bay, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Historical Society Board of Curators, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

#### Senate Bill 390

Relating to: establishing the Wisconsin commission for the United States semiquincentennial commission to coordinate the commemoration of the 250th anniversary of the founding of the United States.

By Senators Kapenga, Ballweg, Darling, Felzkowski, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Zimmerman and Kitchens.

## **Assembly Bill 388**

Relating to: establishing the Wisconsin commission for the United States semiquincentennial commission to coordinate the commemoration of the 250th anniversary of the founding of the United States.

By Representatives Vos, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rozar, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Subeck, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vruwink and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Ballweg, Darling, Felzkowski, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

## Senate Bill 505

Relating to: modifying the Department of Tourism's reporting duties and repealing requirements to distribute cheese, submit a financial statement, and use famous residents in marketing.

By Senators Ballweg, Marklein and Pfaff; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Dallman, Callahan, Horlacher, Moses, Mursau, Penterman, Rozar, Snodgrass, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler, Vruwink and Tauchen.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Ballweg's office (409 South) by 2:00pm on Wednesday, October 13, 2021. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

_	Senator Joan Ballweg
	Chair