Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on State Affairs

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, April 7, 2021 11:00 AM 417 North (GAR Hall)

Assembly Bill 61

Relating to: the use of proceeds from the sale of state-owned properties controlled by the Department of Natural Resources.

By Representatives Kitchens, Mursau, Gundrum, Knodl, Loudenbeck, Sinicki, Skowronski, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Ballweg, Felzkowski, Stroebel and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 232

Relating to: assistance to households and property owners.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Wittke, Armstrong, Born, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Katsma, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Moses, Murphy, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 240

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for a statewide public safety interoperable communication system, emergency services IP network contracts, a geographic information systems database, and psychiatric treatment beds.

By Representatives James, Loudenbeck, Armstrong, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bernier and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 241

Relating to: retiring public debt and transportation revenue bonds.

By Representatives Murphy, Spiros, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Krug, Moses, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Jacque, Cowles and Stafsholt.

Assembly Bill 243

Relating to: allocation of federal American Rescue Plan Act of 2021 funds for certain environmental purposes and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Kitchens, Thiesfeldt, Krug, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Edming, James, Knodl, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Marklein, Felzkowski, Ballweg and Feyen.

Representative Rob Swearingen
Chair