## *Assembly*

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Rural Development**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, April 8, 2021 11:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

#### Assembly Bill 123

Relating to: the private on-site wastewater treatment system replacement or rehabilitation grant program and a septage characterization study.

By Representatives Krug, Kurtz, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Doyle, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Rozar, Summerfield and Cabrera; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Testin, Ballweg, Cowles, Marklein and Smith.

### **Assembly Bill 155**

Relating to: inspections of recreational and educational camps.

By Representatives James, Armstrong, Callahan, Dittrich, Doyle, Edming, Knodl, Magnafici, Milroy, Neylon, Novak, Oldenburg, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Stubbs, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Felzkowski, Marklein and Nass.

#### **Assembly Bill 159**

Relating to: temporary practice by physicians at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Edming, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, James, Knodl, Magnafici, Milroy, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Thiesfeldt and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Nass.

#### **Assembly Bill 166**

Relating to: temporary practice by registered nurses at camps, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Magnafici, Edming, Armstrong, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Doyle, James, Knodl, Milroy, Moses, Neylon, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Spiros, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Murphy; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Ballweg, Bewley, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Nass.

## Assembly Bill 235

Relating to: rural economic development programs administered by the Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation and farm support grants.

By Representatives Armstrong, Tranel, Oldenburg, Born, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Duchow, Edming, James, Knodl, Krug, Kurtz, Moses, Mursau, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Snyder, Swearingen, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Feyen and Felzkowski.

## **Assembly Bill 239**

Relating to: the use of certain federal funds for broadband expansion grants.

By Representatives Summerfield, Edming, Armstrong, Born, Plumer, Krug, Cabral-Guevara, Snyder, Callahan, Gundrum, Horlacher, Duchow, Wittke, Rozar, Kurtz, Vorpagel, Moses, Tranel, Swearingen, Zimmerman, Mursau, Tusler, Petryk, Oldenburg, Knodl, James and Jagler; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen and Stafsholt.

Representative Nancy VanderMeer Chair

AMander Av