Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Public Benefit Reform

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, February 10, 2022 1:30 PM 300 Northeast

Assembly Bill 935

Relating to: FoodShare work and FoodShare employment and training requirements and drug testing.

By Representatives Born, Armstrong, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 934

Relating to: disenrollment of ineligible individuals from and redeterminations of eligibility for the Medical Assistance program and database confirmation for public assistance program eligibility.

By Representatives Penterman, August, Vorpagel, Allen, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Petersen, Plumer, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born; cosponsored by Senators Stafsholt, Jacque, Bernier, Feyen and Nass.

Assembly Bill 936

Relating to: failure to accept employment to remain eligible for Medical Assistance.

By Representatives Callahan, Penterman, August, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Moses, Petersen, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Zimmerman and Born; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Bernier, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 942

Relating to: Requiring a biennial report to the Joint Committee on Finance on the availability of public benefits for certain groups of individuals and duties of the Office of Inspector General in the Department of Health Services.

By Representatives Moses, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Schraa and Tauchen.

02/09/2022: The meeting time was changed from 02/10/2022 10:30 AM to 02/10/2022 01:30 AM.

02/09/2022: The location was changed to 300 Northeast.

02/09/2022: The meeting time was changed from 02/10/2022 01:30 AM to 02/10/2022 01:30 PM.

Representative Scott Krug Chair