Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, October 7, 2021 9:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 593

Relating to: informed consent regarding a certain abortion-inducing drug regimen and reporting requirements for induced abortions.

By Representatives Vos, Duchow, Magnafici, Dittrich, Plumer, Edming, Penterman, Tittl, Allen, Summerfield, Schraa, Rozar, Katsma, Loudenbeck, Sortwell, Callahan, Tusler, Gundrum, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Spiros, Knodl, Thiesfeldt and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Kapenga, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Jagler, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Roth, Stroebel, Testin, Wanggaard and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 539

Relating to: prohibiting discrimination in organ transplantation on the basis of disability.

By Representatives Born, Thiesfeldt, Armstrong, Allen, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Novak, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Rozar, Steffen, Tittl, Tusler, Mursau and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Jagler, Bradley, Darling, Feyen and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 36

Relating to: permitting pharmacists to prescribe certain contraceptives, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Kitchens, Magnafici, Tusler, Armstrong, August, Born, Dittrich, Duchow, James, Kerkman, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Plumer, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tranel, Vorpagel, Vos and Wittke; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Bernier, Carpenter, Darling, Feyen and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 594

Relating to: congenital condition educational resources.

By Representatives Dittrich, Spiros, Penterman, Kuglitsch, Allen, Summerfield, Callahan, Gundrum, Knodl, Tusler, Katsma, Loudenbeck, Rozar, Schraa, Mursau and Plumer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Jagler, Kapenga, Bradley, Wanggaard, Nass, LeMahieu, Cowles, Bernier and Roth.

Assembly Bill 262

Relating to: induced abortion reporting.

By Representatives Wichgers, Gundrum, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Moses, Petersen, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg, Bradley, Nass and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 493

Relating to: certification of abortion providers under the Medical Assistance program. By Representatives Dittrich, Cabral-Guevara, Spiros, Allen, Katsma, Ramthun, Neylon, Callahan, Edming, Kuglitsch, Brooks, Knodl, Gundrum, Rozar and Moses; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Wanggaard, Nass, Marklein and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 528

Relating to: certification of abortion providers under the Medical Assistance program. By Representatives Brandtjen, Allen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Steffen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 595

Relating to: sex-selective, disability-selective, and other selective abortions and providing a penalty. By Representatives Dittrich, Gundrum, Spiros, Schraa, Penterman, Kuglitsch, Loudenbeck, Allen, Katsma, Summerfield, Callahan, J. Rodriguez, Horlacher, Tittl, Knodl, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Magnafici; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Bradley, Jagler, Kapenga, Stroebel, Felzkowski, Darling, Nass, LeMahieu, Marklein, Bernier and Roth.

Assembly Bill 6

Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Steineke, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dallman, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Knodl, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Tranel, Zimmerman, Jagler, Magnafici, Neylon, Spiros, Steffen, Born, Schraa, Dittrich, Thiesfeldt and Tittl; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Bradley, Darling, Felzkowski, Marklein, Nass, Wanggaard, Wimberger, Ballweg, Stroebel, Kapenga, Bernier, Cowles, Feyen, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Petrowski, Stafsholt and Testin.

- Seating in room 412 East may be limited.
- An overflow room will be available in Room 400 Northeast.
- WisconsinEye coverage may be available at https://wiseye.org/.
- Time limits may be imposed to allow all registrants an opportunity to testify.
- Bills will be taken up in the order listed on this notice unless otherwise specified by the Chair at the hearing.

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair