Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Health

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, July 29, 2021 9:00 AM 412 East

Assembly Bill 86

Relating to: providing complementary and alternative health care practitioners with exemptions from practice protection laws, requirements and prohibitions for individuals who provide complementary and alternative health care services, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Dittrich, Horlacher, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Schraa, Skowronski, Wichgers, Zimmerman, Callahan, Edming, Sortwell, Moses and Rozar; cosponsored by Senators Felzkowski, Kooyenga and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 128

Relating to: requiring informed consent before performing a pelvic exam on a patient who is under general anesthesia or unconscious.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Brandtjen, Allen, Bowen, Cabrera, Kerkman, Moses, Murphy, J. Rodriguez, Shankland, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Subeck, Tittl, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Rozar, Brooks, Stubbs and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Ballweg, Larson, Nass and Roys.

Assembly Bill 181

Relating to: newborn screening for Krabbe disease and requiring evaluation of additional lysosomal storage disorders for mandatory screening.

By Representatives Novak, Tranel, Dittrich, Kitchens, Rozar, Shankland, Skowronski, Spiros, Swearingen, Tauchen, Tusler, Vorpagel and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Marklein, Darling, L. Taylor and Bernier.

Assembly Bill 281

Relating to: registration of pharmacy technicians, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Horlacher, Bowen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Hong, Magnafici, Moses, Murphy, Rozar, Schraa, Skowronski, Subeck and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Ringhand and Testin.

Assembly Bill 290

Relating to: reimbursement of pharmacist services under the Medical Assistance program.

By Representatives Murphy, Armstrong, Cabral-Guevara, Dittrich, Drake, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Magnafici, Moses, Ramthun, S. Rodriguez, Rozar, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, VanderMeer and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Ballweg, Bernier, Marklein, Nass, Stroebel and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 292

Relating to: composition of local boards of health.

By Representatives Plumer, Billings, Brooks, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Rozar and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Felzkowski and Marklein.

Assembly Bill 295

Relating to: licensing and regulation of pharmacies and remote dispensing sites under the pharmacy practice law, the practice of pharmacy, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Murphy, Brandtjen, Gundrum, Horlacher, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Tittl, Skowronski and Thiesfeldt; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Ballweg, Carpenter and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 296

Relating to: funding for free and charitable clinics and defining telehealth.

By Representatives Loudenbeck, Rozar, Magnafici, Armstrong, Bowen, Brooks, Dittrich, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Mursau, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Subeck and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Carpenter, Cowles, Erpenbach, Felzkowski, Marklein, Ringhand and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 337

Relating to: use of epinephrine prefilled syringes and standing orders for epinephrine.

By Representatives Sortwell, Cabrera, Gundrum, Knodl, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Shankland; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and L. Taylor.

Assembly Bill 358

Relating to: regulating the sale of items that are qualified medical expenses below cost.

By Representatives Neylon, Knodl, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Brooks, Cabral-Guevara, Dallman, Dittrich, Duchow, Horlacher, James, Krug, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Moses, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rozar, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Snyder, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Wittke, Wichgers and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Carpenter, Jacque and Nass.

Assembly Bill 396

Relating to: advanced practice registered nurses, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Magnafici, Brandtjen, Brooks, Callahan, Gundrum, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Murphy, Petersen, J. Rodriguez, Rozar, Skowronski, Snyder, Tauchen, Tittl, Tusler, Wichgers, Riemer and Dittrich; cosponsored by Senators Testin, Felzkowski, Marklein, Stroebel and Jacque.

- *Time limits may be imposed to allow all registrants an opportunity to testify.*
- At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may also be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/

Representative Joe Sanfelippo Chair