Assembly

COMMITTEE MEETING

Speaker's Task Force on Racial Disparities

Subcommittee on Education and Economic Development

The committee will hold a public meeting on the following items at the time specified below:

Monday, January 25, 2021 10:00 AM Davies Center Dakota Ballroom 77 Roosevelt Ave. Eau Claire, WI 54701

01/21/2021: The meeting room has been changed to the Dakota Ballroom

UW-Eau Claire

Jim Schmidt - Chancellor; Dr. Carmen Manning - Dean, College of Education and Human Sciences; Dr. Demetrius Smith - Director, Bluegold Beginnings, Special Assistant to the Vice Chancellor for Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion

Rural School Advocates

Dr. Tammy Tillotson - Trainer of and Advocate for Effective Reading Instruction; Erica Ruf - Educator, Cornell Elementary School; Amy Brunsvold - Educator, Reading Specialist School, District of Thorp

Eau Claire Chamber EDI Task Force

Kaylynn Stahlbusch - Vice President, Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce Workforce Initiatives; Dave Minor - Executive Director and President, Eau Claire Area Chamber of Commerce

Chippewa Valley House Task Force

Joshua Clements - Co-Lead, City Planner, City of Altoona; Scott Allen - Co-Lead, Community Development Director, City of Eau Claire

Hmong American Leadership and Economic Development (HALED)

Mai Xiong - President, Eau Claire City Councilmember, Community and Economic Development Officer, WHEDA

El Centro de Conexion

A Chippewa Valley non-profit organization serving the community as a voice of recognition for multiculturalism, community support, and education throughout the Chippewa Valley area. Mireya Sigala Valadez - Board Member/Advocate, Adjudicator, State of Wisconsin; Dr. Gerardo Licón, Past President and Board Member

Due to the utilization of social distancing guidelines, seating will be limited. Testimony will be from invited speakers only.

Representative Robert Wittke Co-Chair Representative Kalan Haywood Co-Chair