## Assembly

# **PUBLIC HEARING**

## **Committee on Education**

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 1, 2022 10:00 AM 412 East

#### Assembly Bill 222

Relating to: posting the child abuse and neglect reporting hotline in school buildings.

By Representatives Krug, Mursau, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Horlacher, Knodl, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Spreitzer and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Ballweg and L. Taylor.

#### Senate Bill 238

Relating to: posting the child abuse and neglect reporting hotline in school buildings.

By Senators Jacque, Ballweg and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Mursau, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Horlacher, Knodl, Ramthun, Rozar, Snyder, Spreitzer and Subeck.

#### Assembly Bill 854

Relating to: the authority of school boards to approve or deny owner-initiated petitions to detach and attach small territories of school districts and modifying a waiting period that applies to filing multiple petitions.

By Representatives Summerfield, James, Kuglitsch, Moses and Knodl; cosponsored by Senators Bernier and Stroebel.

#### Assembly Bill 893

Relating to: grants to support the teaching of college courses in high schools.

By Representatives Murphy, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Gundrum, Horlacher, Kuglitsch, L. Myers, Penterman, Spiros and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Ballweg, Darling and Felzkowski.

#### Assembly Bill 899

Relating to: requiring one credit of personal financial literacy for high school graduation.

By Representatives Dallman, Behnke, Cabral-Guevara, Edming, Knodl, Krug, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Penterman and Ramthun; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Feyen and Marklein.

### Assembly Bill 903

Relating to: programs for gifted and talented pupils.

By Representatives Petryk, Armstrong, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, James, Krug and Novak; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Darling and Felzkowski.

01/31/2022: The location was changed to North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North). 01/31/2022: The location was changed to 412 East.

Representative Jeremy Thiesfeldt Chair