Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, January 18, 2022 10:00 AM 328 Northwest

Assembly Bill 498

Relating to: minimum age to be eligible for a license to carry a concealed weapon. By Representatives Sortwell, Tittl, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Gundrum, James, Krug, Moses, Murphy, Pronschinske, Summerfield, Thiesfeldt, Wichgers and Tusler; cosponsored by Senator Bradley.

Assembly Bill 518

Relating to: reciprocity for out-of-state licenses to carry a concealed weapon. By Representatives Gundrum, Tittl, Allen, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Cabral-Guevara, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Horlacher, Knodl, Magnafici, Macco, Moses, Mursau, Neylon, Penterman, Rozar, Skowronski, Sortwell, Steffen, Tauchen, Tusler, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Schraa; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Felzkowski, Ballweg and Roth.

Assembly Bill 743

Relating to: information disclosure by online marketplaces related to high-volume sellers and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Dallman, Summerfield, Dittrich, Gundrum, Mursau, Subeck, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Felzkowski and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 777

Relating to: grants to political subdivisions for additional policing and strategic planning to combat crime and grants for beat patrol and specialized officers.

By Representatives Cabral-Guevara, Armstrong, Brandtjen, Edming, Moses, Murphy and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.

Assembly Bill 831

Relating to: a law enforcement marketing campaign.

By Representatives Rozar, Armstrong, Born, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck,

Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Swearingen, Sanfelippo and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senator Jacque.

Assembly Bill 832

Relating to: increasing the law enforcement training reimbursement.

By Representatives Callahan, Armstrong, Behnke, Born, Brandtjen, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Penterman, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senators Jacque and Nass.

Assembly Bill 833

Relating to: grants to support part-time law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Dallman, Armstrong, Behnke, Brandtjen, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Petersen, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Swearingen, Tittl, Tranel and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Ballweg, Darling, Jacque, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 834

Relating to: no-knock search warrants and certain expenditures of federal moneys by first class cities.

By Representatives Tusler, Edming, Armstrong, Callahan, Steffen, Dittrich, Petersen, Brandtjen, Tittl, Gundrum, Novak, Kurtz, Krug, Knodl, James, Plumer, Skowronski, Kuglitsch, Macco, Born, Murphy, Kitchens, Swearingen, Sanfelippo and Cabral-Guevara; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard and Jacque.

Assembly Bill 837

Relating to: grants for law enforcement officer recruiting and bonuses for law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Penterman, Behnke, Armstrong, Born, Callahan, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Oldenburg, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, J. Rodriguez, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Steffen, Swearingen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Darling, Marklein and Nass.

Assembly Bill 174

Relating to: recommendation to revoke extended supervision, parole, or probation if a person is charged with a crime and expunging a criminal record of a crime.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Brandtjen, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Magnafici, Murphy, Ramthun, Rozar and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Bradley, Jacque, Feyen and Stroebel.

At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/

01/14/2022: AB174 was added to the list of items to be heard.		
	Representative John Spiro	