Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Thursday, June 3, 2021 9:00 AM North Hearing Room (2nd Floor North)

Assembly Bill 335

Relating to: grants to law enforcement agencies for body cameras.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Dallman, Dittrich, Edming, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, Wimberger, Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Feyen and Pfaff.

Assembly Bill 334

Relating to: drug testing of law enforcement officers involved in certain critical incidents while on duty.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Ballweg and Cowles.

Assembly Bill 333

Relating to: crisis program enhancement grants.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Dittrich, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Tittl, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Ballweg and Pfaff.

Assembly Bill 332

Relating to: crisis training for law enforcement officers.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tauchen, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 331

Relating to: requiring prospective law enforcement officers to complete a psychological examination prior to employment as a law enforcement officer and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 330

Relating to: school resource officers.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Dittrich, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Katsma, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Moses, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Spiros, Steffen, Tranel, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Roth, L. Taylor, Wanggaard and Ballweg.

Assembly Bill 329

Relating to: reporting the use of no-knock entry in the execution of a search warrant.

By Representatives Steineke, Stubbs, Armstrong, Baldeh, Cabral-Guevara, Cabrera, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Gundrum, Kitchens, Krug, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Petryk, Schraa, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wimberger, Wanggaard, L. Taylor and Ballweg.

At the discretion of WisconsinEye, the meeting may be streamed by WisconsinEye at wiseye.org/live/

Representative John Spiros Chair