Assembly

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee on Campaigns and Elections

The committee will hold a public hearing on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, April 27, 2021 10:01 AM Assembly Chambers (2nd Floor West)

The Public Hearing will begin immediately after the conclusion of the Executive Session

Assembly Bill 170

Relating to: election observers and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Tittl, Gundrum, Brooks, Edming, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Macco, Neylon, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, VanderMeer, Wichgers and Loudenbeck; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Felzkowski, Feyen, Marklein, Nass, Petrowski and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 178

Relating to: applications for absentee ballots.

By Representatives Steffen, Edming, Gundrum, Jagler, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Spiros, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque, Nass, Petrowski, Stroebel, Wanggaard and Wimberger.

Assembly Bill 179

Relating to: absentee voting in certain residential care facilities and retirement homes and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Duchow, Skowronski, Magnafici, Edming, Steffen, Kerkman, Spiros, Krug, Brooks, Loudenbeck, Gundrum, Murphy, Knodl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Marklein, Wanggaard, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Assembly Bill 198

Relating to: defects on absentee ballot certificates, certain kinds of election fraud, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Sanfelippo, Edming, Gundrum, Knodl, Krug, Murphy, Neylon, Skowronski, Steffen, VanderMeer and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators

Darling, Stroebel, Wimberger, Ballweg, Bradley, Felzkowski, Feyen, Jacque, Marklein, Nass and Wanggaard.

Assembly Bill 201

Relating to: absentee ballot applications, unsolicited mailing or transmission of absentee ballot applications and absentee ballots, canvassing absentee ballots, electronic voter registration, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Gundrum, Rozar, Edming, Spiros, Krug, Neylon, Brooks, Murphy, Jagler, Allen, Knodl and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Darling, Roth, Wanggaard, Bradley, Nass, Ballweg and Felzkowski.

Representative Janel Brandtjen Chair