Assembly

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Agriculture

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 8, 2022 2:30 PM 412 East

Public Hearing will follow Executive Session

Assembly Bill 229

Relating to: the distribution and labeling of fertilizers and soil or plant additives produced from manure.

By Representatives Krug, Armstrong, Edming, Horlacher, Kitchens, Moses, Murphy, Mursau, Rozar, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Jacque, Cowles and Stroebel.

Assembly Bill 882

Relating to: grants for dairy exports promotion and making an appropriation. By Representatives Kurtz, Brooks, Duchow, Edming, James, Kuglitsch, Macco, Moses, Murphy, Novak, Oldenburg, Penterman, Rozar, Shankland, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Wichgers; cosponsored by Senators Ballweg, Marklein, Pfaff and Testin.

Assembly Bill 727

Relating to: creating a commercial nitrogen optimization pilot program, providing crop insurance rebates for cover crops, creating a hydrogeologist position, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, granting rule-making authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer, Tauchen, Petryk, Subeck, Spiros, Considine, Pope, Vining, Spreitzer, Ohnstad, Conley and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger.

Assembly Bill 728

Relating to: nitrates under the well compensation program; eligibility for producer-led watershed, lake, and river protection grants; and the annual allocation plan for county conservation grants.

By Representatives Kitchens, Novak, Tranel, Shankland, Krug, Hong, Milroy, Mursau, Neubauer, Oldenburg, Penterman, Plumer, Tauchen, Petryk, Subeck, Spiros, Considine, Pope, Vining, Spreitzer, Ohnstad, Conley and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Cowles, Testin, Ballweg, Bernier, Petrowski, Pfaff, Ringhand, Roys, Smith and Wimberger.

Representative Gary Tauchen Chair