STATE OF WISCONSIN

Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session

THURSDAY, September 5, 2019

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

CHIEF CLERK'S ENTRIES

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Senate Amendment 3 to **Senate Bill 122** offered by Senator Darling.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read and referred:

Senate Joint Resolution 62

Relating to: honoring the life and public service of Representative Edward A. Brooks.

By Senators Marklein, Carpenter, Cowles, Darling, Jacque, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Miller, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Ringhand, Roth and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Kurtz, Tranel, Novak, Allen, Billings, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Hesselbein, Hintz, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Kolste, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Loudenbeck, B. Meyers, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neubauer, Neylon, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Pope, Plumer, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Schraa, Shankland, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Steineke, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke, Zamarripa and Zimmerman.

To the committee on Senate Organization.

Senate Joint Resolution 63

Relating to: recognizing August as Immunization Awareness Month in Wisconsin.

By Senators Carpenter, L. Taylor, Larson, Olsen and Ringhand; cosponsored by Representatives Hintz, Vorpagel, Kolste, L. Myers, Riemer, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Crowley, Doyle, Emerson, Fields, Goyke, Hebl, Hesselbein, Kitchens, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler and Zamarripa.

To the committee on **Senate Organization**.

Read first time and referred:

Senate Bill 385

Relating to: the use of automated speed enforcement systems and traffic control photographic systems in a first class city and providing a penalty.

By Senators Johnson, Bernier and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Crowley, Novak, Zamarripa, Tusler, Sinicki, Tranel, Goyke, Vruwink, L. Myers, Fields, Stubbs, Neylon, Duchow, Ballweg, Skowronski, Emerson, Rohrkaste, Rodriguez and Vining.

To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.

Senate Bill 386

Relating to: trespassing on the property of an energy provider and providing a penalty.

By Senators Wanggaard, Olsen, Nass, Bewley and Schachtner; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Fields, Kuglitsch, Tusler, Gundrum, Rodriguez, Kulp, Skowronski, Born, Vruwink and Sinicki.

To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.

Senate Bill 387

Relating to: including crop insurance proceeds in the manufacturing and agricultural tax credit.

By Senators Marklein, Bernier, Jacque, Olsen, Stroebel and Testin; cosponsored by Representatives Vruwink, Edming, Horlacher, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Novak, Petryk, Plumer, Ramthun, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tranel, Tusler and VanderMeer.

To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.

Senate Bill 388

Relating to: state debt guaranties; delegations by the Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System; organizations affiliated with the UW System; and standards of conduct for certain UW System employees.

By Senators Cowles, Jacque and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Murphy, Kerkman, Nygren, Felzkowski, Zimmerman, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Knodl and Tusler.

To the committee on Universities, Technical Colleges, Children and Families.

Senate Bill 389

Relating to: authorizing the city of Prescott and the village of Pepin to become premier resort areas.

By Senator Smith; cosponsored by Representative Petryk.

To the committee on Agriculture, Revenue and Financial Institutions.

Senate Bill 390

Relating to: ratification of the Physical Therapy Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, Ringhand, Testin, Darling, Jacque, Kooyenga, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Stafsholt, Doyle, Magnafici, Horlacher, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Knodl, Kolste, Kurtz, Petryk, Ramthun, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Wichgers.

To the committee on Health and Human Services.

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Allen added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 343**.

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representative Dittrich added as a cosponsor of **Senate Bill 387**.

REFERRALS AND RECEIPT OF COMMITTEE REPORTS CONCERNING PROPOSED ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

The committee on **Health and Human Services** reported and recommended:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-071

Relating to chiropractic practice.

No action taken on September 5, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-089

Relating to preservation of patient health care records.

No action taken on September 5, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 19-028

Relating to use of pharmaceutical agents by licensed optometrists.

No action taken on September 5, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

PATRICK TESTIN Chairperson

The committee on **Natural Resources and Energy** reported and recommended:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 17-046

Relating to laboratory accreditation and affecting small business.

No action taken on September 2, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

ROBERT COWLES
Chairperson

The committee on **Public Benefits**, **Licensing and State-Federal Relations** reported and recommended:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-103

Relating to chiropractic preceptorship.

No action taken on September 5, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 19-033

Relating to the examination on the treatment and management of ocular disease.

No action taken on September 5, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, September 5, 2019.

CHRIS KAPENGA Chairperson