STATE OF WISCONSIN Senate Journal

One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session

MONDAY, April 22, 2019

The Chief Clerk made the following entries under the above date.

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING, AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Senate Bill 173

Relating to: sex-selective, disability-selective, and other selective abortions and providing a penalty.

By Senators Testin, Craig, Bernier, Darling, Kapenga, Kooyenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Dittrich, Jagler, Ballweg, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, James, Katsma, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Ott, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Vos and Skowronski.

To the committee on Health and Human Services.

Senate Bill 174

Relating to: informed consent regarding a certain abortion-inducing drug regimen and reporting requirements for induced abortions.

By Senators Kapenga, Bernier, Craig, Darling, Jacque, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Roth, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Vos, Allen, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Oldenburg, Ott, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Edming.

To the committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection.

Senate Bill 175

Relating to: requirements for children born alive following abortion or attempted abortion and providing a penalty.

By Senators Roth, Fitzgerald, Bernier, Cowles, Craig, Darling, Feyen, Kapenga, Kooyenga, LeMahieu, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Vos, Allen, August, Ballweg, Born, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kerkman, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wittke and Zimmerman.

To the committee on Judiciary and Public Safety.

PETITIONS AND COMMUNICATIONS

Pursuant to Senate Rule 17 (5), Representatives Brostoff and Vining added as cosponsors of **Senate Joint Resolution** 9.

REFERRALS AND RECEIPT OF COMMITTEE REPORTS CONCERNING PROPOSED ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

The joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules** reported and recommended:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-033

Relating to minor and technical changes to the unemployment insurance program.

No action taken on April 18, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-077

Relating to the Early College Credit Program and changes to PI 40 as a result of 2017 Wisconsin Act 59.

No action taken on April 18, 2019.

STEPHEN NASS Senate Chairperson

The committee on **Health and Human Services** reported and recommended:

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-072

Relating to continuing medical education for physicians.

No action taken on April 22, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, April 22, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-074 Relating to perfusionists.

No action taken on April 22, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of **Administrative Rules**, April 22, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-078

Relating to sports physician licensure exception.

No action taken on April 22, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of Administrative Rules, April 22, 2019.

Senate Clearinghouse Rule 18-101

Relating to respiratory care practitioners.

No action taken on April 22, 2019.

Referred to the joint committee for review of Administrative Rules, April 22, 2019.

PATRICK TESTIN Chairperson