

STATE OF WISCONSIN

Assembly Journal

One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session

1:07 P.M.

THURSDAY, June 13, 2019

The Assembly met in the Assembly Chamber located in the State Capitol.

Speaker Pro Tempore August in the Chair.

The Assembly dispensed with the call of the roll.

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Assembly Amendment 2 to **Assembly Bill 55** offered by Representative Schraa.

Assembly Amendment 3 to **Assembly Bill 188** offered by Representative Schraa.

Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 251** offered by joint committee on Finance.

Assembly Amendment 3 to Assembly Substitute Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 251** offered by joint committee on Finance.

Assembly Amendment 3 to **Assembly Bill 285** offered by Representative Sanfelippo.

INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Assembly Bill 287

Relating to: certifications for advance directives and findings of incapacity related to powers of attorney for health care.

By Representatives Snyder, Doyle, Brostoff, Hintz, Kolste, Kulp, B. Meyers, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Spiros, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tittl, VanderMeer, Vining, Magnafici and Brooks; cosponsored by Senators Marklein, Ringhand, Bewley, Carpenter, Feyen, Hansen, Kooyenga, Olsen, Schachtner, Shilling, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Bernier.

To committee on Health.

Assembly Bill 288

Relating to: eliminating the personal property tax and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Knodl, Kulp, Allen, August, Born, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, James, Kitchens, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, Macco, Magnafici, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Stafsholt, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen,

Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Wichgers, Wittke, Zimmerman and Jagler; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Marklein, LeMahieu, Craig, Feyen, Jacque, Kapenga, Nass, Testin, Tiffany and Wanggaard.

To committee on Ways and Means.

Assembly Bill 289

Relating to: underage sexual activity.

By Representatives Dittrich, Thiesfeldt, Brandtjen, Kulp, Plumer, Ramthun, Skowronski, Spiros and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Fitzgerald, L. Taylor, Risser and Carpenter.

To committee on **Judiciary**.

Assembly Bill 290

Relating to: permitting pharmacists to prescribe, administer, and dispense certain contraceptives, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Sargent, Kolste, Neubauer, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Gruszynski, Hesselbein, Hintz, Ohnstad, Pope, Sinicki, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Risser, Larson, Smith and L. Taylor.

To committee on **Health**.

Assembly Bill 291

Relating to: trauma-informed care position grants and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Tittl, Brostoff, Anderson, Bowen, Brandtjen, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Plumer, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, Vruwink and Spreitzer; cosponsored by Senators Testin, L. Taylor, Olsen, Risser, Schachtner, Wanggaard and Wirch.

To committee on Children and Families.

Assembly Bill 292

Relating to: the school district revenue limit adjustment for energy efficiency projects.

By Representatives Gruszynski, Hebl, Shankland, Crowley, Milroy, Spreitzer, Zamarripa, C. Taylor, Anderson, Kolste, Pope, Sargent, Subeck, Hesselbein, Neubauer, Sinicki and Ohnstad; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Hansen, Smith, L. Taylor, Wirch, Larson, Ringhand and Bewley.

To committee on Education.

Assembly Bill 293

Relating to: online notaries public and electronic notarizations, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Ballweg, Haywood, Summerfield, Crowley, Dittrich, Doyle, Horlacher, James, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, C. Taylor and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Olsen, L. Taylor, Bernier, Cowles, Jacque, Marklein and Wanggaard.

To committee on Local Government.

Assembly Bill 294

Relating to: changing the 12 percent rule regarding the total value of taxable property included in the creation of a tax incremental financing district in the village of Ontario.

By Representative Oldenburg; cosponsored by Senator Testin.

To committee on Ways and Means.

Assembly Bill 295

Relating to: increasing the homestead tax credit maximum income.

By Representatives Riemer, B. Meyers, Zamarripa, L. Myers, C. Taylor, Goyke, Kolste, Hebl, Shankland, Vining, Doyle, Anderson, Billings, Pope, Hesselbein, Spreitzer, Ohnstad, Emerson and Considine; cosponsored by Senators Ringhand, Carpenter, Smith and Larson.

To committee on Ways and Means.

Assembly Bill 296

Relating to: notices of eligibility to receive a prize.

By Representatives Tittl, Vorpagel, Katsma, Skowronski and Steffen; cosponsored by Senators LeMahieu, Hansen, Marklein, Nass and Wirch.

To committee on State Affairs.

Assembly Bill 297

Relating to: changes to the electronic waste recycling program and granting rule-making authority.

By Representatives Mursau, Hebl, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Ohnstad, Shankland, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Tusler, Vruwink, Spiros and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Miller, Cowles, Larson, Smith, L. Taylor, Wirch and Carpenter.

To committee on **Environment**.

Assembly Bill 298

Relating to: sales of dogs and cats by pet stores and providing a penalty.

By Representatives L. Myers, Ohnstad, Anderson, Steffen, Sinicki, Emerson, Pope, Cabrera and Billings; cosponsored by Senators L. Taylor, Smith and Hansen.

To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.

Assembly Bill 299

Relating to: including with the property tax bill information state aid reduction to school districts.

By Representatives Emerson, Vining, Anderson, Bowen, Brostoff, Considine, Gruszynski, Hebl, Hintz, L. Myers, Neubauer, Ohnstad, Pope, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor and Zamarripa; cosponsored by Senators Larson, Bewley, Carpenter, Schachtner, Shilling and Smith.

To committee on Local Government.

REFERENCE BUREAU CORRECTIONS

Assembly Amendment 1 to Assembly Bill 119

1. Page 1, line 3: delete "and" and substitute "shelters and".

Assembly Amendment 2 to Assembly Bill 285

1. Page 5, line 17: delete "regrading" and substitute "grading".

COMMUNICATIONS

June 13, 2019

Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI 53703

Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:

Please note the seating changes listed below that will be effective for the next scheduled floor date of June 18, 2019 and will remain in effect for the remainder of the current legislative session.

Representative Jesse James will be assigned to seat 88. Representative Shae Sortwell will be assigned to seat 54.

Please contact my office if you have any questions.

Sincerely,
DAN KNODL
Republican Caucus Chair
24th Assembly District

ADJOURNMENT

Representative Steineke moved that the Assembly stand adjourned until 10:00 A.M. on Tuesday, June 18.

The question was: Shall the Assembly stand adjourned? Motion carried.

The Assembly stood adjourned.

1:08 P.M.