

STATE OF WISCONSIN

Assembly Journal

One-Hundred and Fourth Regular Session

CORRECTED COPY

THURSDAY, April 25, 2019

The Chief Clerk makes the following entries under the above date:

AMENDMENTS OFFERED

Assembly Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 55** offered by Representative Hebl.

Assembly Amendment 1 to **Assembly Bill 129** offered by Representative Jagler.

INTRODUCTION AND REFERENCE OF PROPOSALS

Read first time and referred:

Assembly Joint Resolution 30

Relating to: celebrating June 10, 2019, as the 100th Anniversary of ratifying the 19th Amendment.

By Representatives Ballweg, Billings, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Emerson, Felzkows ki, Hesselbein, Kerkman, Kolste, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Meyers, Myers, Neubauer, Pope, Rodriguez, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, C. Taylor, VanderMeer, Vining, Zamarripa, Allen, Anderson, August, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Crowley, Doyle, Edming, Fields, Goyke, Gruszynski, Gundrum, Haywood, Hebl, Hintz, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, James, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Kurtz, Macco, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, Neylon, Novak, Nygren, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Ott, Petersen, Petryk, Plumer, Pronschinske, Quinn, Ramthun, Riemer, Rohrkaste, Sanfelippo, Schraa, Skowronski, Snyder, Spiros, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Steffen, Steineke, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, Vorpagel, Vos, Vruwink, Wichgers, Wittke and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Bernier, Johnson, Bewley, Darling, Ringhand, Schachtner, Shilling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Cowles, Craig, Erpenbach, Feyen, Fitzgerald, Hansen, Jacque, Kapenga, Larson, LeMahieu, Marklein, Miller, Nass, Olsen, Petrowski, Risser, Roth, Smith, Stroebel, Testin, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Wirch.

To committee on Rules.

Assembly Joint Resolution 31

Relating to: recognizing September 1 to 7, 2019, as Resiliency Week.

By Representatives Vorpagel, Riemer, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Duchow, Ohnstad, Sargent, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Feyen, Hansen, Carpenter, Cowles and Olsen.

To committee on Rules.

Assembly Joint Resolution 32

Relating to: reserving to the people the power of referendum to reject acts of the legislature and the power of initiative to propose and approve at an election laws and constitutional amendments (first consideration).

By Representatives Hebl, Milroy, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Hansen and Smith.

To committee on Constitution and Ethics.

Assembly Bill 184

Relating to: local reporting requirements related to general transportation aids.

By Representatives Ballweg, Spreitzer, Considine, Edming, Magnafici, Mursau, Murphy, Pope, Skowronski and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Smith, Jacque, Cowles and Olsen.

To committee on Local Government.

Assembly Bill 185

Relating to: entering into an agreement among the states to elect the president of the United States by means of a national popular vote.

By Representatives Hebl, Neubauer, Anderson, Brostoff, Crowley, Doyle, Emerson, Hesselbein, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Stubbs, Stuck and C. Taylor; cosponsored by Senators Hansen, Wirch, Larson and Miller.

To committee on Campaigns and Elections.

Assembly Bill 186

Relating to: allowing minors to operate temporary stands without a permit or license.

By Representatives Horlacher, Sargent, Allen, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Brooks, Dittrich, Edming, Fields, Gundrum, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Macco, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Skowronski, Snyder, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Steffen, Tranel, Vining, Vruwink, Wichgers and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Carpenter, Cowles, Craig, Kapenga, Marklein, Nass, Olsen, Stroebel, L. Taylor, Testin and Wanggaard.

To committee on Consumer Protection.

Assembly Bill 187

Relating to: micro market licensing fees.

By Representatives Snyder, Kulp, Murphy, Ramthun, Skowronski, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Petrowski, Cowles, Kapenga, Marklein and Olsen.

To committee on Regulatory Licensing Reform.

Assembly Bill 188

Relating to: facilities for holding juveniles in secure custody.

By Representatives Schraa, Goyke, Bowen, Billings, Born, Brooks, Considine, Crowley, Edming, Emerson, Felzkowski, Hesselbein, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Kolste, Krug, Kulp, Milroy, Mursau, Myers, Novak, Ohnstad, Pope, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sinicki, Spiros, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, Tauchen, Vining and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Darling, Feyen, Jacque, Johnson and Tiffany.

To committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety.

Assembly Bill 189

Relating to: transferability of courses between the University of Wisconsin System, technical college system, and tribally controlled and private colleges.

By Representatives Born, Zimmerman, Jagler, Duchow, Skowronski, Gundrum, Plumer, Tusler, Edming, Mursau, Brooks, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Knodl, Horlacher, Murphy, Krug, James, Kulp, Myers and Kuglitsch; cosponsored by Senators Stroebel, Feyen, Nass, Marklein, Wanggaard and Testin.

To committee on Colleges and Universities.

Assembly Bill 190

Relating to: wetland mitigation banks, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and requiring the exercise of rule-making authority.

By Representatives Tusler, Ohnstad, Sinicki, Kerkman and Mursau; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Cowles, Wirch and Olsen.

To committee on Environment.

Assembly Bill 191

Relating to: the use of billboards to recruit Department of Corrections employees.

By Representatives Bowen, Schraa, Myers, Brandtjen, Brooks, Crowley, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Goyke, Haywood, Knodl, Kulp, Mursau, Ohnstad, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Thiesfeldt, Zimmerman and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Wanggaard, Johnson, Cowles, Olsen and Smith.

To committee on Corrections.

Assembly Bill 192

Relating to: mental health clinical consultations under the Medical Assistance program and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Rohrkaste, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Duchow, Gundrum, James, Mursau, Novak, Plumer, Snyder, Tusler, VanderMeer and Skowronski; cosponsored by Senators Darling, L. Taylor, Carpenter, Marklein, Olsen and Wirch.

To committee on Medicaid Reform and Oversight.

Assembly Bill 193

Relating to: authorizing a biennial budget procedure for political subdivisions.

By Representatives Gundrum, Brooks, Brandtjen, Duchow, Edming, Felzkowski, Horlacher, Katsma, Kerkman, Knodl, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Macco, Quinn, Ramthun, Sanfelippo, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Steffen, Thiesfeldt and Tusler; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Kapenga, Bewley, Cowles, Olsen and Stroebel.

To committee on Local Government.

COMMUNICATIONS

April 25, 2019

Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI 53703

Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:

Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 114, relating to registration and regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, drug pricing transparency, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

Sincerely,
DAVID CROWLEY
State Representative
17th Assembly District

April 25, 2019

Patrick E. Fuller Assembly Chief Clerk 17 West Main Street, Suite 401 Madison, WI 53703

Dear Chief Clerk Fuller:

Please add my name as a co-author of Assembly Bill 69, relating to permit fees for concentrated animal feeding operations.

Sincerely, NANCY VANDERMEER State Representative 70th Assembly District