## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

## Committee on Local Government, Small Business, Tourism and Workforce Development

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, September 10, 2019 2:00 PM 300 Southeast

## Frostman, Caleb L.

Of Sturgeon Bay, as Secretary of the Department of Workforce Development, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

## Meaney, Sara K.

Of Milwaukee, as Secretary of the Department of Tourism, to serve for the term ending at the pleasure of the Governor.

## Devine, Mayor Dan

Of Milwaukee, as a West Allis Resident on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2024.

## Ziehler, Paul M.

Of West Allis, as a Tech Business Representative on the State Fair Park Board, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2024.

## Senate Bill 226

Relating to: requiring a statement relating to food allergies on menus at retail food establishments.

By Senators Petrowski, Carpenter and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Subeck, Crowley, Emerson, Kulp, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler and Skowronski.

## Senate Bill 227

Relating to: requiring food allergy posters to be displayed in certain retail food establishments.

By Senators Petrowski and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Snyder, Subeck, Considine, Emerson, Kulp, Neylon, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tusler and Skowronski.

## Senate Bill 122

Relating to: grants to homeless shelters, modifying administrative rules promulgated by the Department of Administration, and making an appropriation.

By Senators Darling, Carpenter and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Rohrkaste, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Edming, Schraa, Krug, Murphy and Subeck.

## Assembly Bill 119

Relating to: grants to homeless shelters, modifying administrative rules promulgated by the Department of Administration, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Steineke, Rodriguez, Snyder, Pronschinske, Kurtz, Plumer, Dittrich, James, Tittl, Mursau, Felzkowski, Rohrkaste, Spiros, Steffen, Allen, Duchow, Kulp, Petryk, Petersen, Thiesfeldt, Kitchens, Edming, Schraa, Krug, Murphy and Subeck; cosponsored by Senators Darling, Carpenter and L. Taylor.

## Senate Bill 344

Relating to: family navigator program in the Division of Vocational Rehabilitation in the Department of Workforce Development and making an appropriation.

By Senators Testin, Smith, Bernier, Bewley, Jacque, Ringhand, Schachtner, Tiffany and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Ballweg, Summerfield, Gruszynski, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Kolste, Krug, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Rohrkaste, Rodriguez, Shankland, Sinicki, Snyder, Spreitzer, Subeck, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vining, Wittke, Zimmerman, Skowronski and Brostoff.

## Senate Bill 216

Relating to: creation of a Joint Committee on State Mandates and required funding of state mandates.

By Senators Jacque and Carpenter; cosponsored by Representatives Gundrum, Doyle, Brandtjen, Brooks, Considine, Murphy, Ramthun, Sinicki, Steffen, Vruwink and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 92

Relating to: authorizing limited residency requirements for a city or village operating under the city manager plan.

By Senators Feyen, Ringhand and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Spreitzer, Bowen, Crowley, Emerson, Gruszynski, Kitchens, Kolste, Loudenbeck, Sinicki, Subeck, Thiesfeldt, Vruwink, Stafsholt, Steffen and Vorpagel.

> Senator André Jacque Chair