Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, March 17, 2020 10:00 AM 131 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Health and Human Services will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Kittleson, Dr. Randal

Of Verona, as a Podiatrist on the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Whalen, Diana

Of Brodhead, as a Dental Hygienist Representative on the Dentistry Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

Hutter, Jack W.

Of Oconomowoc, as a Podiatrist on the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Quintal, Daisy

Of Madison, as a Cosmetologist on the Cosmetology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Cwojdzinski, Kayla

Of Cameron, as a Cosmetologist on the Cosmetology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

Assembly Bill 895

Relating to: construction of or improvements to indoor, athletic or aquatic athletic facilities, granting bonding authority, and making an appropriation.

By Representatives Knodl, Fields, Loudenbeck and Vruwink; cosponsored by Senators Testin and Darling.

Assembly Bill 546

Relating to: providing complementary and alternative health care practitioners with exemptions from practice protection laws, requirements and prohibitions for individuals who provide complementary and alternative health care services, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Felzkowski, Dittrich, Horlacher, Kitchens, Murphy, Mursau, Quinn, Ramthun, Schraa, Skowronski, Tusler and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Tiffany and Kooyenga.

Senate Bill 364

Relating to: raising the legal age for sale, purchase, and possession of cigarettes and nicotine and tobacco products, providing a legal age for sale, purchase, and possession of vapor products, and providing a penalty.

By Senators Marklein, Bewley, Darling, Olsen, Shilling, Johnson, Larson, Risser, Schachtner, L. Taylor, Wanggaard, Wirch and Cowles; cosponsored by Representatives Spiros, Crowley, Dittrich, L. Myers, Oldenburg, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Vruwink, Bowen, Considine, Doyle, Emerson, Goyke, Haywood, James, Kolste, B. Meyers, Milroy, Mursau, Ohnstad, Pope, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stubbs, Subeck, C. Taylor, Wittke, Zamarripa and Fields.

Ballots are due back to 131-South by 1:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 17, 2020. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

03/16/2020: AB546 was added to the list of items.

Senator Patrick Testin Chair