Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, March 10, 2020 10:00 AM 131 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25 (4) (am) the Senate Committee on Health and Human Services will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Connelly, Kerry

Of Kenosha, as a Public Member on the Podiatrists Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

Sage, Dr. Robert M.

Of Beloit, as a Podiatrist on the Podiatry Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

Assembly Bill 114

Relating to: registration and regulation of pharmacy benefit managers, drug pricing transparency, granting rule-making authority, and providing a penalty.

By Representatives Schraa, Kolste, Riemer, Anderson, Born, Bowen, Brooks, Brostoff, Considine, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Emerson, Felzkowski, Fields, Goyke, Gundrum, Hebl, Hesselbein, Horlacher, Hutton, James, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kuglitsch, Kulp, B. Meyers, Murphy, Mursau, Novak, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rodriguez, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Sortwell, Sinicki, Skowronski, Spiros, Snyder, Spreitzer, Stafsholt, Stubbs, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, VanderMeer, Vorpagel, Vruwink, Shankland, L. Myers, Tusler, Billings and Zimmerman; cosponsored by Senators Erpenbach, Roth, Bernier, Darling, Feyen, Hansen, Johnson, Larson, Marklein, Olsen, Ringhand, Smith, L. Taylor, Tiffany, Wanggaard and Wirch.

Assembly Bill 788

Relating to: licensing and regulation of pharmacies and remote dispensing sites under the pharmacy practice law, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from rule-making procedures, and granting rule-making authority. By Representatives Murphy, Skowronski and Milroy; cosponsored by Senators Feyen and Carpenter.

Assembly Bill 841

Relating to: allowing discounts for prompt payment of health care fees. By Representatives Nygren, Kolste, Magnafici, Horlacher, Sargent, Dittrich, Wichgers, Subeck, Sinicki, Considine and Spiros; cosponsored by Senators Kooyenga, Erpenbach, Feyen, Miller, Nass and Olsen.

Ballots are due back to 131-South by 2:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 10, 2020. Those not returning their ballot will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Patrick Testin Chair