Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Health and Human Services

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 25, 2020 10:00 AM 300 Southeast

Chou, Dr. Clarence

Of Milwaukee, as a Doctor-Medicine on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Brown, Cynthia

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member of the Professional Counselor section on the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Miller, Annette

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the UW Hospitals and Clinics Authority Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2024.

Xiong, Tammie

Of Cedarburg, as a Domestic Abuse Knowledge Representative on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

Pazak, Kathleen A.

Of McFarland, as a Speech/Language Pathologist on the Hearing and Speech Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Lowery, Abigail

Of Deforest, as a Public Member on the Board on Aging and Long Term Care, to serve for the term ending May 1, 2022.

Goel, Dr. Sumeet

Of Plover, as a Doctor-Osteopathy on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Walsh, Michael

Of Madison, as a Public Member on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

Bond Jr., Milton

Of Milwaukee, as a Public Member on the Medical Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Weinman, Robert

Of Beaver Dam, as a Registered Nurse Representative on the Board of Nursing, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Atkins, Stephanie

Of Brussels, as a Public Member on the Athletic Trainers Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Baldauff, Melissa

Of Madison, as a Domestic Abuse Knowledge Representative on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

McClain, Rosalind

Of Brown Deer, as a Domestic Abuse Knowledge Representative on the Council on Domestic Abuse, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2020.

Townsend, Charisma

Of Milwaukee, as a Massage/Bodywork Therapist on the Massage Therapy and Bodywork Therapy Affiliated Credentialing Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

Higgins, Billie Jo

Of Appleton, as a Public Member on the Wisconsin Health and Educational Facilities Authority, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2021.

Senate Bill 405

Relating to: grant to a hospital for expanding psychiatric bed capacity.

By Senators Bernier, Tiffany, Schachtner, Smith, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives James, Summerfield, Dittrich, Edming, Kulp, Kurtz, Magnafici, Oldenburg, Petryk, Pronschinske, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Spiros, Tittl, Tusler and VanderMeer.

Senate Bill 567

Relating to: grants to independent living centers and making an appropriation. By Senators Jacque, Testin, Carpenter, Bewley, Hansen, Risser, Smith,

Wanggaard and Wirch; cosponsored by Representatives Krug, Macco, Vruwink, Brostoff, Edming, Felzkowski, Fields, Gruszynski, Kitchens, Milroy, Murphy, Mursau, L. Myers, Neubauer, Novak, Ohnstad, Petryk, Pope, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Sargent, Shankland, Sinicki, Spreitzer, Steffen, Stuck, Subeck, Summerfield, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, Zimmerman and Kulp.

Senate Bill 593

Relating to: expanding telehealth mental health treatment to offenders under community supervision.

By Senators Darling, Feyen, Olsen and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Brooks, Schraa, Bowen, Ballweg, Born, Dittrich, Emerson, Horlacher, Knodl, Kulp, Nygren, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Spiros and Tusler.

Senate Bill 788

Relating to: opioid and methamphetamine data system and making an appropriation.

By Senators LeMahieu, Fitzgerald, Nass, Johnson, Darling, Feyen, Kooyenga, Larson, Olsen, Petrowski, Testin, Wanggaard and Bernier; cosponsored by Representatives Plumer, Nygren, Loudenbeck, Sanfelippo, Kolste, Billings, Born, Dittrich, Hebl, Katsma, Krug, Kulp, Magnafici, Mursau, Ohnstad, Petersen, Rodriguez, Sargent, Spreitzer, Subeck, Wichgers and Skowronski.

> Senator Patrick Testin Chair