## Senate

# **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

# **Committee on Health and Human Services**

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Wednesday, October 23, 2019 10:00 AM 300 Southeast

### Jinkins, Mark A.

Of Sturgeon Bay, as a Public Member on the Psychology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2022.

# Greany, John F.

Of La Crosse, as a Physical Therapist on the Physical Therapy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

### Weiss, Shana

Of Hudson, as a Public Member on the Pharmacy Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

### Yee, Lisa

Of Fitchburg, as a Marriage and Family Therapist on the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

# Jackson, Megan

Of Milwaukee, as a Public School Representative on the Cosmetology Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

# Coates, Candace E

Of Milwaukee, as a Licensed Clinical Representative on the Marriage and Family Therapy, Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

### Bee, Bryan

Of Madison, as a Nursing Home Administrator on the Nursing Home Administrator Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

#### Porter III. Edward G.

Of Elm Grove, as a Professional Member on the Cemetery Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

## Simon, Andrea L.

Of Janesville, as a Professional Counselor on the Marriage and Family Therapy Professional Counseling and Social Work Examining Board, to serve for the term ending July 1, 2023.

### Senate Bill 390

Relating to: ratification of the Physical Therapy Licensure Compact, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, providing an exemption from emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Marklein, Ringhand, Testin, Darling, Jacque, Kooyenga, Nass and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Stafsholt, Doyle, Magnafici, Horlacher, Anderson, Bowen, Dittrich, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Knodl, Kolste, Kurtz, Petryk, Ramthun, Spreitzer, C. Taylor, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Wichgers.

#### Senate Bill 380

Relating to: coverage of services under Medical Assistance provided through telehealth and other technologies, extending the time limit for emergency rule procedures, and granting rule-making authority.

By Senators Kooyenga, Bewley, Testin, Carpenter, Bernier, Cowles, Darling, Erpenbach, Feyen, Hansen, Johnson, LeMahieu, Petrowski, Schachtner, Stroebel and L. Taylor; cosponsored by Representatives Loudenbeck, Kolste, Quinn, Riemer, Anderson, Ballweg, Billings, Born, Bowen, Considine, Crowley, Dittrich, Doyle, Duchow, Emerson, Felzkowski, Fields, Horlacher, Jagler, Kitchens, Kulp, Kuglitsch, Kurtz, B. Meyers, Mursau, L. Myers, Nygren, Ohnstad, Oldenburg, Petryk, Plumer, Pope, Rohrkaste, Snyder, Spreitzer, Steffen, Subeck, Summerfield, Tauchen, C. Taylor, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer and Zimmerman.

### Senate Bill 28

Relating to: direct primary care agreements.

By Senators Kapenga, Darling, Tiffany, Bernier, Craig, Kooyenga, Nass and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Sanfelippo, Brooks, Dittrich, Duchow, Felzkowski, Gundrum, Horlacher, Hutton, Jagler, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Kuglitsch, Kulp, Loudenbeck, Murphy, Novak, Petersen, Plumer, Quinn, Ramthun, Rohrkaste, Skowronski, Sortwell, Spiros, Stafsholt, Tauchen, Thiesfeldt, Tittl, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vorpagel and Wichgers.

Senator Patrick Testin
Chair