Senate

EXECUTIVE SESSION

Committee on Government Operations, Technology and Consumer Protection

The committee will hold an executive session on the following items at the time specified below:

Tuesday, February 11, 2020 12:00 PM 18 South

Pursuant to Senate Rule 25(4)(am) the Senate Committee on Government Operations, Technology, and Consumer Protection will vote by paper ballot on the following items:

Senate Bill 172

Relating to: the use of billboards to recruit Department of Corrections employees. By Senators Wanggaard, L. Taylor, Cowles, Olsen and Smith; cosponsored by Representatives Bowen, Schraa, L. Myers, Mursau, Dittrich, Haywood, Zimmerman, Crowley, Kulp, Edming, Brooks, Thiesfeldt, Rohrkaste, Snyder, Stubbs, Brandtjen, Duchow, Steffen, Knodl, Sinicki, Rodriguez, Ohnstad, Goyke, Ramthun, Pronschinske, Spreitzer and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 561

Relating to: distribution of the aid payment for personal property upon termination of a tax incremental district.

By Senators Bernier, Ringhand, Marklein, Stroebel, L. Taylor and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Steffen, Macco, Ohnstad, Bowen, Fields, Gundrum, Kolste, Murphy, Novak, Skowronski, Spreitzer, Subeck, Tusler, VanderMeer, Vruwink and Dittrich.

Senate Bill 612

Relating to: increasing the minimum retirement age under the Wisconsin Retirement System; decreasing the minimum break in service for annuitants in the Wisconsin Retirement System who are rehired by a participating employer; and allowing rehired annuitants to elect to not participate in the Wisconsin Retirement System.

By Senators Stroebel and Petrowski; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Katsma, Dittrich, Edming, Krug, L. Myers, Quinn, Rohrkaste, Snyder and Wichgers.

Senate Bill 613

Relating to: repossession of collateral or leased goods.

By Senators Wanggaard, Bernier, Olsen and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Kulp, Spiros, Tusler, Stuck and Skowronski.

Senate Bill 614

Relating to: licensure of local organizations to conduct raffles.

By Senators Kapenga, Darling, Jacque, Kooyenga, Olsen, Stroebel and Wanggaard; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Dittrich, Duchow, Gundrum, Horlacher, Magnafici, Mursau, Quinn and Tusler.

Senate Bill 690

Relating to: biennial reports regarding fees charged by executive state agencies. By Senators Bernier and Stroebel; cosponsored by Representatives Allen, Steffen, Kulp, Ramthun, Brooks, Dittrich, Wichgers, Knodl, Tusler and Gundrum.

Senate Bill 708

Relating to: public notice and comment period for certain groundwater standards. By Senators Jacque, LeMahieu, Olsen, Tiffany, Wanggaard, Stroebel, Kooyenga and Craig; cosponsored by Representatives Felzkowski, Ballweg, Brandtjen, Dittrich, Duchow, Edming, Gundrum, Katsma, Kitchens, Knodl, Krug, Kulp, Kurtz, Loudenbeck, Magnafici, Mursau, Novak, Nygren, Petryk, Pronschinske, Ramthun, Skowronski, Sortwell, Summerfield, Swearingen, Tranel, Tusler, VanderMeer, Zimmerman, Born, Allen and Spiros.

Assembly Bill 49

Relating to: the authority of the Board of Commissioners of Public Lands to delegate authority to invest trust fund moneys and making an appropriation.

By Joint Legislative Council.

Paper ballots are due back to Senator Stroebel's office (18 South) by 12:00 PM on Wednesday, February 12. Those not returning their ballots by that time will be recorded as not voting.

Senator Duey Stroebel Chair